01/01 Butters AMPS 211/+3 299/+7 229/PMPS 211/+2.5 140/+4.5 112

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday Butters shredded my "2020 Last Minute To-Do List" into bits and decided to close out the year with an Oscar-worthy dramatic performance. I lost track of how many tests I did on her and of how much food I fed her:rolleyes:. I ended up skipping her PM shot.

We both fell into bed around 11pm, only to be woken up an hour later by my wonderful neighbour setting off fireworks in his backyard, cheating me out of the six full hours of uninterrupted sleep I had been looking forward to:p.

She starts the day with an Olympic-level performance on the trampoline. This morning is cycle one of 3U, a .5U reduction. Let's see if it sticks:cool:.

Happy and healthy 2021 to all of you and your loved ones.:bighug:
 
Afternoon Lyla, those fireworks must have scared the crap out of you and Butters
Me myself I hate when people do that.
Usually by me it's really bad, but last night only a few went off
I'm sure she will get back in track
Happy and Healthy New Year Lyla
Have a nice day ♥:bighug::bighug:
 
Happy New Year :bighug::bighug:!!

I am sorry you were woken up by fireworks :mad:! They actually started at 7pm :eek: & were really crazy at midnight. Happy they are over.....although it is Friday and I am sure someone still has some left to shoot off over the weekend :banghead:!

upload_2021-1-1_13-28-10.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-1-1_13-28-10.png
    upload_2021-1-1_13-28-10.png
    479.9 KB · Views: 144
Afternoon Lyla, those fireworks must have scared the crap out of you and Butters
Me myself I hate when people do that.
Usually by me it's really bad, but last night only a few went off
I'm sure she will get back in track
Happy and Healthy New Year Lyla
Have a nice day ♥:bighug::bighug:
Thanks Diane. Butters heard them and perked up for a moment, then went back to sleep. This cat. She isn't afraid of anything. I was going to crawl under the bed and hide, though:blackeye:. It was too dusty under there since I didn't have time to clean yesterday (it was on the to-do list that butters shredded), so I made butters give me extra cuddles to calm me down:p.

Happy New Year :bighug::bighug:!!

I am sorry you were woken up by fireworks :mad:! They actually started at 7pm :eek: & were really crazy at midnight. Happy they are over.....although it is Friday and I am sure someone still has some left to shoot off over the weekend :banghead:!

View attachment 59059
Thanks, Happy New Year, Amy.
Such a cute photo!!:bighug:
I hope your kitties weren't too startled or upset by the fireworks. I started hearing some around 9pm but further away. Right at midnight, my next door neighbour started up and my bedroom lit up! I'm pretty sure they'll be going off throughout the weekend around me, too:banghead:.
 
Sorry about the fireworks...we had a little rain so I think people here were pretty tame though I'm guessing they'll set more off once the weather clears. My kitties will hide and my kids come to my bed :rolleyes:

Hope you all have a wonderful new year and Butter slides down *gently* :bighug:
 
I'm so glad you were both able to take a bit of a pokie break today. A saner, quieter way to start the new year in comparison to the last day of 2020. Hopefully Butters will come back down again for you when the shots resume. Wishing you both happy days and lots of purrs in the coming new year!
 
Oh my, Butters. Just read yesterday's thread. I think you have definately earned an award for all your dramatics. You really know how to earn those reductions!! :eek:
Congrats on that reduction. I'm sure she'll be back in the green in no time flat. Just make it a little slower please, Miss Butters :D:bighug:
Happy New Year!! :)
 
Back
Top