01/04 Baby G AMPS 168 +1.5 179 +4.5 196 PMPS 289

babyg

Member Since 2019
Previous
Good morning.
I wish I'd have gotten more tests last night but was super tired. Her preshot is below 200 but not by too much. I'll prep her dose and check again to see if going up or down, then decide whether to do full or reduce by only 10% this time instead of 25%. Leaning towards full dose. I can come home for lunch to check on her too, if need be.
 
This morning gave 3.25 one more time to get further reassurance she could handle it. Just came home for lunch. Looks stable.
 
Not a bad run of blues, although keep in mind even when shooting a reduced dose, the first part of the cycle often plays out as if you shot the full dose, because of the depot. Hoping you are starting to gain some confidence, as I mentioned in a past post, you have shot full dose with similar numbers taking into consideration meter variance :).

When you get a moment, could you please shift the 2024 SS to the left? Also, perhaps a quick question - you have custom SLGS on your 2024 SS tab and then 145 reduction point, did you mean that or was that number a typo? Usually with SLGS the reduction point is 90 which is still perfectly safe, and you haven’t been anywhere near greens in a while so I just wondered.
 
When you get a moment, could you please shift the 2024 SS to the left? Also, perhaps a quick question - you have custom SLGS on your 2024 SS tab and then 145 reduction point, did you mean that or was that number a typo? Usually with SLGS the reduction point is 90 which is still perfectly safe, and you haven’t been anywhere near greens in a while so I just wondered.

Sorry about that! Thanks for letting me know. I thought I fixed the spreadsheet earlier but think I got it right now. I had the tab to the left from the get-go but needed to change the link in my signature to the new tab. If anyone has problems with it opening to the correct tab let me know!
I changed our reduction point from 145 to 100, so much closer to normal SLGS; fixed that on the spreadsheet too.
Yes, I am starting to gain more confidence. Thanks, everyone, for your help and patience with me. I've seen her do well on 50% reductions when preshot is under 200, and have now seen her do well twice on a 25% reduction. We are getting there! Looking at the leftover depot the way you said could be a good sign she'd do fine on the full dose because if the first half of her cycle doesn't look scary, most likely the normal dose complete cycle wouldn't be scary either.
 
Back
Top