01/06 Ζοrro! PMPS 113, +1 95, +2 45, +2.5 60, +3 54, +3.5 55, +4.5 74, +5.5 107, +6 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Xara Kakarantza, Jan 6, 2021.

  1. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good morning! Looks like it is going to be an exciting day!
    Can you get a test at +2?

    Yes, do you have some higher carb food? Maybe around 10-12%?
    You have high carb food? Food with gravy?
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s a nice amps. Have a good day.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  4. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Today for the first time, I fed him a new food, of Swedish origin and as it says on their website it has 1% carbohydrates
    https://www.mjau.se/kattmat/pate-med-kyckling

    I also have gourmet purina Gold, sheba craft and Nuevo super premium, at home in case of low sugar
     
    Ilianna and Socrates likes this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What are the carb% of these?
     
  6. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Thanks!! You too:)
     
  7. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Purina Gourmet 23% carb.
    The other two do not write!
    We have not been able to find it in stores, mc carb!
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Is there no label on the other 2 foods with the values of protein, fat, fibre, moisture etc? If yes, you can calculate the carbohydrate% with this calculator:
    http://www.scheyderweb.com/cats/catfood.html

    We look at the final Dry Matter Carbohydrate %
     
  9. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    ok i will see it now, give me 5 minutes!
     
  10. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I do not manage to get any result by pressing calculation! I do not know why.
    I normally enter for example in the sheba:
    Protein 12%
    fats 2.5%
    inorganic substances 1.2%
    fibers 0.2%
    humidity 81%
    and it comes out to me ... "Nan"
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Based on the above values, it works out to 16% carbs which is high carbs (HC)

    upload_2021-1-6_13-6-12.png upload_2021-1-6_13-6-12.png
     
  12. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Wet Matter Carbohydrates 3.0999 ??

    How did you fill this price?
    Also what is the result? I do not understand, sorry !!:oops:

    the 16?
    Dry Matter Carbohydrates: * (%)?
    Is this what I look at?
     
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I filled in the cells which were yellow and pressed calculate.


    The carbohydrate % on wet matter or as fed basis is 3%. But if you consider on dry matter basis it is 16%

    Let me see if I can explain...how good are you at maths? ;-)

    On wet matter basis:
    Protein = 12%
    Fat = 2.5%
    Carbohydrates = 3%

    But there is moisture of 81%. If you take it out, the dry matter is 100 - 81 = 19. Correct?

    So actual carbohydrate % is 3/19 = 15.8%

    Got it?
     
  14. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Oh my god! Do not do this to me!
    I hate mathematics and they hate me!
    I find it so difficult to understand all these calculations! Nightmare! :confused::blackeye:
    Give me time to try some tests on myself .. Finally, what are the average carbohydrates?
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I didn't understand the question. Cats should be fed less than 10% carbohydrates.

    Low Carb (LC) is less than 10% carb
    Medium Carb (MC) is 10-15% carb
    High Carb (HC) is >15% carbs

    I love Maths! :cool:
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  16. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    haha I love philosophy, we have been fighting with mathematics for years ...!

    I understood that I will use the link you sent me with the calculation, but definitely to do the calculation on paper, is not my best!
    Anyway thank you very much, you were very detailed in everything!
    I will do my practice and I will get stronger in mathematics !!
    (I hate them! I hate them! I hate them!):(
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +2 92
    fast fall!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    you fed him after the test, right? feed him a little again at +3 and we can test at +4.
     
  19. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    yes I fed it!
    ok we are talking at +3
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can just feed at +3 and test next at +4
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  21. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Very nice. Feed and test at +6!
    You can also feed a little at +5, but no need to test.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  23. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Today, when you sent me the link with the calculation of carbohydrates, I found out that the leonardo that I have been giving for so long is 14% carbohydrates !!! Oh my God, I did not know!
    I have to give only less than 10%, so I will place a new order today, because maybe she is responsible for not falling lower than bg!!
    In the morning I fed him 1% new food which he did not like and after +2 I gave Leonardo again!
    Wrong and I did not know it !!
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    In a way it was good because by feeding MC (even by mistake) at +2, you prevented him from dropping low! It worked out for the best. :)
    Please do stock up foods of MC and HC. You don't know when you will need it - since Zorro is seeing so much green.

    In fact, when Zorro drops at +2, like he did today, it would be good to feed him a little 12% or 14% carbs. That is what @Melita & Chnoudi is doing.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  25. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes I do!
    I found that I have some foods at home with 4% and 6% so I will try to go with them and where needed now I will go to MC
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  26. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +6 108
    At +5 I gave food with 4%, based on the calculation of the link
     
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. You can stop testing till PMPS! He is headed higher. If he has eaten his quota of food for the day, you don't need to feed him either.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  28. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    ok then let's take a break until pmps
    He does not stay fasting for 6 hours continuously, because he breaks down the whole house and becomes very nervous! He asks me every 2-3 hours and I put it on for a while!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    haha. that's fine! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  30. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I accept normal bowling from this litle "angel".. haha
     
  31. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  32. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Can I do the whole dose correctly?
     
  33. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Let me look at your ss. Be right back.
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would shoot the full dose provided you have supplies and can monitor. What do you think?
     
  35. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I did the installment normally and I have home supplies to help in case of need!
    I just do not know, to count to +1 or to wait normally at +2?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Get a +1 and +2. How long ago did you shoot! I’ll check on you at +1.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  37. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    in 45 minutes I will be at +1
     
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    See you then!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  39. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +1 95 :)
    I also fed a spoonful of LC 4% because he was hungry again
     
  40. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s early. I’d feed a spoonful of 16%. It’s going to be an active cycle. Keep him hungry but we don’t want him dropping so soon. Let’s get another test in 30 minutes.
     
  41. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Did you get another test and feed? You are overdue.
     
  42. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Sorry there was an emergency and I did not see your message in time. I will count him again now and I will go back
     
  43. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +2 45 !!!
    I gave him 1 teaspoon hc
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
  44. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I thought that would happen. Test in 20 minutes. A reduction has been earned. You need to monitor closely when you shoot low. You need to feed and test until holding over 50 and actually into the 70’s and then stay up for two hours without food. Don’t become complacent.
     
  45. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    ok i understand, i'm back in 3 minutes with the next measurement!
     
  46. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +2.5 60!
    Do I have to feed immediately or expect to do so in the next half hour?
     
  47. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +3 54
    every time should i give Hc? Continue to give every half hour? per hour?
    It's been an hour since he ate it Ηc
    @tiffmaxee ?
     
  48. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Feed and check in 30-45.
     
  49. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  50. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Feed sine mc and check in 45.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2021
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  51. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +4.5 74:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  52. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like you're having quite the night!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  53. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Yes I am on alert.
    In 20 minutes I will count again.
    I have not been fed for an hour because he is sleeping
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  54. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If remaining up at next test don’t feed and get one more test.
     
  55. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    When did you last feed? At +4.5 ? Or before that?
     
  56. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +5.5 107
    I fed him 1.5 hours ago
     
  57. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    To imagine that he will not fall again?
    To fall asleep in an hour and feed lc before?
     
  58. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Think it's safe to go to bed now. :)
    Congrats on the reduction! See you tomorrow!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  59. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Leave some LC out for him to eat if he wants to.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  60. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    ok! thanks a lot!!:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  61. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020

Share This Page