01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +4:15=49 +5=52 +5:30=48 +6=53 +6=62 Yay

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA, Jan 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning,everyone. Basil gave us a lovely 105 this morning.

    I hope all the sugar kitties in Lantus land have green in their plans for today.

    Yesterday's Condo
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    That is, indeed, a great number for starting the day. So, Basil is going for the gold in Olympic sleeping? You must be so proud!!
     
  3. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    Excellent number for morning!! Hope you see nice green today :smile:
     
  4. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    Looking good Basil kitty! What a nice AMPS!
    Are u around to monitor this morning?
     
  5. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    Lydia
    What a terrific number to start the day with.
    Basil is doing so well. I am so happy for you guys.
    Can't wait to see some nice greens today. If its not on Max's ss, then I can at least enjoy it somewhere else!!
     
  6. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    Those are beautiful AMPS to start the day....
    Wonder where Basil will go today and ...oh...will you be there to test again just to see?
    Nice day in the making!!! :thumbup
     
  7. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105

    verra nice. :smile:
     
  8. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +7=78

    Hey hey hey! I like this, too. Antijinx, but he seems to be dong really well.
     
  9. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil PMPS=88

    Gre-ee-ee-ee-een. green green green. :)
     
  10. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PMPS=88 +2:45=53 Help, Pls

    So, a 53 at +2:45 seems pretty darn low to me.

    I just gave him some LC food.

    Please advise about what we should do. Does this seem too low for comfort?
     
  11. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PMPS=88 +2:45=53 Help, Pls

    That's not too bad for right now. If you fed LC, I'd test again in 30 minutes. Let's see if we can get Basil surfing. :mrgreen:
     
  12. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PMPS=88 +2:45=53 Help, Pls

    a couple tsp of LC food and retest in 30 minutes. We'll all be here. :smile:
     
  13. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PMPS=88 +2:45=53 Help, Pls

    Thank you, you two! (or four--meow!) Will do and I'll get back to you.
     
  14. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PM +2:45=53 +3:15=50 Help, Pls

    Down a hair to 50 after 1/4 can LC food and 1tsp laughing Cow cheese.

    Lather, rinse, repeat?
     
  15. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PM +2:45=53 +3:15=50 Help, Pls

    I'd certainly do it over again.
     
  16. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PM +2:45=53 +3:15=50 Help, Pls

    Basically the same number. I'd test again in 30. You're doing great!
     
  17. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PM +2:45=53 +3:15=50 Help, Pls

    Done. Or started, anyway. :)
     
  18. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +7=78 PM +2:45=53 +3:15=50 Help, Pls

    By "started" I mean I fed him. 1/4 can of LC Fancy Feast.
     
  19. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    He seems to be creeping downward, although not dramatically.

    What should I do now? Still feed LC?
     
  20. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    I'd stay with LC for now. These numbers are all really about the same. If it was a 42 I would say it was dropping. A 50 to a 49, not really dropping. That's just a low surf.

    Test again in 30. You know the drill. ;-)
     
  21. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    ANd I wonder if I fed him less for dinner than usual. I mixed in some FF with his COwboy Cookout and maybe I ended up giving him fewer calories by mistake. That's possible. Like 25% down. I can't reconstruct in my mind now how I did it.
     
  22. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    It's okay. :smile: He was due for a reduction soon anyway. How do you feel about taking the dose down to 0.75u? Everything is looking great! :D
     
  23. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    Wow! We just earned a reduction the other day. I'm shocked. I want to thank my director and my agent and my mother and all the other... Sorry, I'm punchy! :shock:

    Really! Another reduction? We'd love it.

    I am getting out of synch with doing this every half hour. I guess becaue I test, post, wait, feed. I am now wising up (wow, about time!) and will test, FEED, post, test, etc. Ya think I may be catching on? :lol:
     
  24. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    you're doing fine!
    congrats on the reduction!
     
  25. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +5=52 Eyes

    He seems to be surfing alright--with the help of some food.
     
  26. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +2:45=53 +3:15=50 +4:15=49 Help, Pls

    :lol:

    Let's just try and get a little rise before you head to bed. Sound good?
     
  27. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +5:30=48 Eyes

    No rise yet. We got a 48. Where would he have been if I hadn't been feeding him!?!
     
  28. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +5:30=48 Eyes

    As I see the same thing with Esse, yeah...what if? Don't ya hate that?

    Best=
    Michrlr
     
  29. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +5:30=48 Eyes

    That's what the liver does - protects the body from going too low. He would most likely have self fed if food was out and been fine, and you would usually see a bigger bounce than you may tomorrow.
     
  30. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +6=53 Eyes

    We're SOARING to 53. ;)

    That's the glycogen stored in the liver that kicks in when needed, right? But who needs storage when ou have your own personal slave bean!
     
  31. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +4:15=49 +5=52 +5:30=48 +6=53 Eyes

    Correct, it is the breakdown of glycogen that causes the BG elevations. More info here.
     
  32. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +6=53 Eyes

    We soared up to a mighty 61...

    Do you need me to stay up with you? Can't promise I can stay awake, but I will do what I can if you need it.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  33. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil AMPS 105 +4:15=49 +5=52 +5:30=48 +6=53 Eyes

    Thanks so much, but as I said in your thread, you just go get some sleep. I'll be fine!
     
  34. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/09 Basil +6=62 Yay

    Hallelujah, baby!

    I am leaving him some frozen cubes of food and crawling off to bed.
     
  35. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    He'll be fine. You did great! Sleep well. :smile:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page