01/09 - Dolly - AMPS 160 - 68@+3 - 73@+4 - 75@+5.25 - 85@+9 - PMPS 132 -135@+2 -105@+3 -87@+4

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Jan 9, 2021.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2021
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would not give mc. I’d get a +2.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  3. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    So test her now?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I read too fast and thought the +1 was 160. :p
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Get a +1.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  6. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Is she bouncing again or just high? Could she have dropped low last night after I went to bed?
    Who knows? Righto_O
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I would give a little MC. Looks like a repeat of 1/6.
    Dolly could prove me wrong (and has in the past) !

    ETA: Strangely, I didn't get an alert for the tag!
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Skip the mc. Get a test in a couple hours.
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oops. This time we cross posted and not the same answer. Either is fine with me.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I would defer to Elise! :)
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s just a guess. Either one of us could be right. Or wrong.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I'm getting confused. You (Elise, Bhooma) said to give mc at +1 because of +2 drops. Am I supposed to test her at +1 or just give mc @+1 and test @+2? :confused:
     
  13. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I tend to go by the preshot. Because it was higher I was thinking the mc was not needed and would have gotten a +2. If you go by recent history you give the mc as Bhooma suggested. Now I’m sure you are even more confused.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  15. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Those are nice numbers - I'd give some low carb to try to keep her surfing - check as often as you feel comfortable.

    You could skip a feeding and see how she's holding her numbers...
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry if we confused you. There is no right and wrong way and sometimes numbers are not predictable (never predictable with Bandit!).

    I thought you should feed MC because she is dropping at +1 itself today. No food bump!
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since she’s running higher than usual I think I would just let her free feed her lc. Get a +3. She hasn’t been near the sharks for several cycles.
     
  18. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Adrienne, one thing you may find very helpful when you're unsure what to do...when you have time read other people's condos and study their spreadsheets...just to see what they've done in similar situations. It'll help you prepare and build confidence when you have to deal with a similar situation. Drop in and read what others are asking/saying and make a comment about what you think might be helpful in that situation. It's amazing what you can learn by doing that! I found that just observing what others were doing and the advice and comments they were getting was very enlightening!

    Have a wonderful day!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  19. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Sue I actually do go down the list of condo's, have from the very beginning. Also, every person that adds something on our Condo, I immediately look at their spreadsheet. I actually visited Butters and Lyla or Perfume Mom, can't remember and made a comment on their condo. I really try to get informed. My biggest problem is my memory.
    I meant to thank you, busy here right now. Thank you for offering suggestions. It's very much appreciated. You and Luci have a great day.:):)
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2021
    Bandit's Mom and Sue and Luci like this.
  20. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Same here...I have a busy job and am often juggling too many things at once...I've been known to respond to someone's condo and call them the wrong name! :facepalm::p:eek: - because by the time I got ready to type or finished I didn't remember who's condo I was on! :oops:

    It'll get better with time...small steps dear, small steps! You'll get it :bighug:
     
  21. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    So today she decided to do the +3 drop :confused:. She is just unpredictable.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Aren’t they all ? A little mc and test in an hour. Maybe she will earn a reduction. How’s her appetite?
     
  23. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Hit and miss :rolleyes: She ate well for Dolly this morning. She ate 2or 3 bites of the mc. I’m falling behind on everything today. I will catch up eventually.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s Dolly.
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's all of them! I can predict one thing for certain though. Bandit is going to give me a green AMPS tomorrow because I have a serious sleep backlog and I want to sleep till noon! :banghead:
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did she eat at all? At AMPS or later?
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  27. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Yes she ate well this am.
     
  28. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I have serious brain fog this morning. :(
     
  29. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I have to leave for an hour. Getting low on mc food and a few other things. Quick pharmacy stop. I look at her spreadsheet and she has dropped significantly at +5 and a few +6. Never mind - I'll wait for +5
     
  30. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    no more poke until PMPS?
     
  31. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like nice steady surfing/rising numbers at 5 and 6+. You're probably safe to go shopping, maybe one more poke mid-afternoon just to make sure she's holding her own....
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  32. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Sue :D
     

Share This Page