01/10 Gentle AMPS 244/ +6 90 / PMPS 290 / +4 211 /+6 157

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pat or DC and Gentle, Jan 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244

    looking good! always nice to read when kitties have a good night. Mannie did too... :RAHCAT
     
  3. Brenda and Morris

    Brenda and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244

    Keep up the great work with Gentle...doing good!
     
  4. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244 +4 156

    Nice day today for Gentle ! :D
    YAY for Mannie too!
     
  5. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244/ +6 90 / PMPS 290

    nice green today. :smile:

    Gentle has been on this dose for 17 cycles and has gotten some green, but it looks like he has lost some progress over when he was on 3.5. In my opinion you have room to go up to 3.25 if you want to try to bring him down just a little bit, to hopefully get rid of the pink and high yellow. What do you think?
     
  6. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244/ +6 90 / PMPS 290

    Seems like such a complex question doesn't it?? We believe he is bouncing into those high numbers, ... he seems to be very healthy.
    How do you determine such a thing? if we increase his dose and his overall numbers are better, but he still bounces, would we decrease his dose again, when he hits the 50-60 range again?
    Do we maintain the does and hope for the liver to learn that the low numbers are good, and then keep lowering the dose appropriately.
    Or, lower the dose by a .25 to try and curb the bounce?
     
  7. Pat or DC and Gentle

    Pat or DC and Gentle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/10 Gentle AMPS 244/ +6 90 / PMPS 290


    I see your point though, after looking at Lucy's long history, you were able to do a fine dance between food, dose, and bouncing.
    It's such an interesting journey isn't it ????

    we'll see what happens in the morning, thank you !!

    p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page