01/12 Maximus AMPS 93

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Teresa + Maximus, Jan 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    dancing_cat looking for kitty...lol

    Hi Theresa! How's Maximus liking his 93 green BG this morning?

    Max is doing very well, looks very promising :mrgreen:
     
  3. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Looking Good, Maximus!!
     
  4. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/12 Maximus AM 1.5~86

    Maximus is likes being green. I am still concerned about his weight which is stuck at 24+ lbs. I've read Dr Lisa's paper on obesity and I'm trying to control his calories intake. I am very aware that cats should not lose weight too fast, but how much more should I cut back? He eats 2 FF cans a day and 2T Wellness or EVO. Could the kibble be causing him to stall? Has anyone invented a kitty treadmill? grr_red
     
  5. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/12 Maximus AM +8~80

    *NM*
     
  6. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/12 Maximus AM +11~103

    *NM*
     
  7. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    gooo Maximus! Looks like the dose reduction is not only holding, but is maybe even doing BETTER than the higher dose. :smile:

    Do you know how many calories are in the dry food? I think those foods are fairly calorie dense, so it could definitely be contributing. You should be able to find calorie information on the bag, or on Janet & Binky's charts. It's hard to exercise a cat, isn't it? I try to play with wand toys as much as I can. Stephanie/Sherman got Sherman to lose a bunch of weight by getting him a harness and taking him outside on walks.
     
  8. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/12 Maximus PMPS 111

    The pet food companies need to improve their labels. They sure don't make it easy to determine calories per serving.
     
  9. Teresa + Maximus

    Teresa + Maximus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/12 Maximus PM +3~90

    *NM*
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page