01/13 J.D. AMPS 94

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dyana, Jan 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning!!!
    I knew this was going to happen. He has been dropping all night.
    PMPS 344
    +3 270
    +7 211
    +9 168
    +11 112
    I'm going to have to BCS because I won't be home to monitor him, again!!! pulls hair out.
    I would love to shoot the full dose, if I was going to be home.

    Any advice, wisdom, or support is appreciated, again. I'm sorry.

     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    Aren't cats supposed to go down for about 6 hours and then come back up again? How come he goes down down down and isn't coming back up? He's done this before. Just asking pre-coffee questions.
     
  3. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    What is J.D up to now? lol

    ok, this is ur +11 at 112...I know u leave for work soon, how much time do u have after +12? I'm not going to be able to advise on dose, hopefully someone will come by - I will go take a look around to see if any early birds are around
     
  4. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    +12 is in 30 minutes (6:00am).
    I leave for work at +1.5 (7:30am).
    So, I technically, have 90 minutes to stall after +12. But, I just hate to stall much. He's not going to go up to a range that is comfortable for me to shoot the full dose. I feel more comfortable BCSing and shooting closer to the +12 time (then I get some time to monitor him before leaving for work), than stalling and having to BCS too.
    If he was 168 still (or higher) like he was at +9, I would have the BOS to shoot the full dose, and that's what I was thinking about when I went back to bed at +9. Now, UGG!!
    I'll test him again.
     
  5. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    Hi Dyana! I know it is stressful, but these are fantastic BGs! I am sending lots of supportive vibes your way. As far as the shot... .shoot as much as you are comfortable with, as soon as possible. The longer you wait, the weirder his next cycles will be. If it's a half dose or less, so be it, but go on and get some juice into the boy. He's on a roll here.
     
  6. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11.5 110

    Hi Greg.
    I often remember your advise, when I am having to make decisions early in the morning.
    Thanks for being here!
    I'll shoot what I feel comfortable shooting as close to +12 as possible.
     
  7. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    The other advantage of shooting close to +12 is that, in addition to monitoring, you can use those other 90 minutes to stuff food/HC into him if it looks like he's thinking about dropping.
     
  8. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PM +11 112 Eyes Please

    Yes, exactly. Thanks, I'll remember that.
    I'll get a test in a second. His regular dose is 2.25. Do you think 1.75 sounds okay? I feel comfortable with that, I think.
    So, how are you and Carmelita and The Captain doing? I miss your Carmelita stories..

    ETA: Oops, I was wrong. His current regular dose is 2.50.
     
  9. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    I shot a BCS of 1.75 at +12.
     
  10. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    nice amps J.D gave u!
    :mrgreen:
     
  11. Greg and Carmelita (GA)

    Greg and Carmelita (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    Oops, missed your question 'cause I was writing a Carmelita update! I think you picked a good dose. Although I'm in favor of being brave, I think "Wish I'd given more insulin" is probably better than "Wish I'd given less..."
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. +0.5 90

    He's still dropping. Although a lot slower now. He ate his 1st breffis of 1/4 can of FF at AMPS and just finished his 2nd.

    I am imagining leaving lots and lots of food out for him today.

    I can't wait to come home from tbp, already, and I haven't even left yet. Lots of praying, and lots of food. That's the ticket.
     
  13. Lynee and Max

    Lynee and Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    Nice hooting Dyana. Now J.D. it's time to do some surfin here. No more dropping - just jump on that board and surf for awhile. Give momma a nice numbah to come home too.
     
  14. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. +1 103

    Okay, he's not dropping (well he did just eat 2 breffises), but I feel better.
    My neighbor will look in on him at lunch time (around +6), he can't test, but he can assure me that he's okay.
     
  15. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. +1.5 93

    I leave in 5 minutes.
    Do I need to leave HC out?
    There is 8% Friskies (the highest LC I have) in his automatic feeder, set to open at +4 and +6.
     
  16. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    I would leave the 8% for him to give that little boost..Dyana-good going today--Greg helps so much!
     
  17. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Eyes Please

    Hi Dyana!
    Nice job this a.m. :mrgreen:

    You have witnessed one of Latte's dropping post +6 cycles into the wee hrs of the a.m., I believe. And yet she had another random one yesterday a.m. So, you are not alone there. Wish I knew the explanation for it or had a crystal ball to know when it would happen. I think it is good that you were catching it as it played out overnight. I bet that really helped you think through your options, be prepared, and make a quick decision.

    I hope you come home to a happy JD, with great numbers! And I hope you have a fantastic, worry-free day at work.
     
  18. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    I am at work.
    I chickened out and added a little HC on top of the fresh LC I left out for him. I left hearing 2 slurping piggy sounding kittys eating the good stuff.
    That should keep his BGs up a little until the Lantus kicks in and then hopefully the frozen FF will be thawed by then, and the Friskies will be available at +4.

    I can't say I'll have a worry free day, at work, but I can have a good day, it's a choice you know.

    Now surf, J.D.! Please!
     
  19. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    You know, Dyana, I understand how this has thrown you...I get it completely. You did well, shooting as much as you did. I'm proud of you!

    Hang in there, all right? Hugs...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  20. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    I hope is surf board is waxed and ready, even if you have to use HC for him to climb up on it.
     
  21. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Yeah, well so much for a relaxing morning, eh?
    Good job....
    your neighbor is going over too so that will set your mind at ease while you are away. What can ya do, right?
    Shoot what you are comfortable with and as Greg said...+it's better to say "I wish I had shot more...." rather than the other way around....
    Hope you have a GOOD day today....you really did well!!! :thumbup
     
  22. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Looks like I missed all the excitement in JD's condo this morning!! Very nice numbers AND very nice BOS, Dyana. I know it was hard for you to pack up and leave for work, but you have the neighbor dropping in and you left enough of food out to help JD out. NICE HOOTING!!!
     
  23. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Great job this morning. J.D. does like to get your heart racing some mornings, doesn't he?
     
  24. Sherry & Zoe (GA)

    Sherry & Zoe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Nice job!!!! You did great!

    Sherry & Zoe
     
  25. Julia & Bandit (GA)

    Julia & Bandit (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Phew! I know exactly how you feel because Bandit always seems to dip low when I have to go to work!
     
  26. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Just posting to let you know I'm thinking of you...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  27. Jen and Oreo (GA)

    Jen and Oreo (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. AMPS 94 Support Requested

    Great job Dyana, I'm sure JD is thurfin' the afternoon away :D
     
  28. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 01/13 J.D. PMPS 413

    A quick trip to RBC, right, J.D.?
     
  29. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thank You

    Thank You all for your support today!!! You guys are really great when called upon. I heart you all a lot.
    J.D. is being J.D. and is at 402 at +3, and we are ready to hit the hay.
    Everyone have a good and peaceful night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page