? 01/18 Eddie AMPS 427 +2 311 PMPS 299 @2.5 347

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, Jan 18, 2022.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Good morning, yesterday was pretty stressful. Not only was Eddie's BG rising but I also had to take, Max, the dog to emergency in the late afternoon. He was highly agitated and distressed, not able to settle and seem extremely uncomfortable. He kept looking at me and following me closely from room to room. Apparently he's eaten something (bird seed?) and it was creating a stomach block and bloating him. He was in hospital overnight and they will be xraying him again this morning to determine what's next. Hopefully the x-ray will show the clearing of the block and we won't have to face surgery.

    Here's Eddie story yesterday:
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...mps-374-2-364-stress-day.257987/#post-2902299

    We've increased insulin last night from 6u to 6.5 u. Fingers crossed. I always get so nervous about this high numbers.
     
  2. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    That is a lot I'm so sending sending love and hugs:bighug::bighug:

    Give him a chance to adjust to new dose you just started it today:) and take a deep breath:bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  3. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Thank you! I know you understand the surge of concern. A deep breath and I can hear @JL and Chip say, "Patience Pants".
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  4. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
    Please Get well soon Max! :bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  5. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Thank y
    Thank you!
     
    Ashleigh & Ares likes this.
  6. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Here's a nice pair of patience leggings for you, Jodey! :woot:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Hope Max feels better, poor guy!
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  8. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Just picked Max up from the clinic. He had to stay overnight. He's a bit druggy right now as they've given him Bupennorphine and he has to stay pretty chill for the next 24-48 hours. Just so relieved...

    Eddie's still on a bit of a roll but at least PMPS is quite a bit lower than AMPS. There's hope for us yet! Especially if I'm wearing those patient leggings @Katherine&Ruby LOL. I needed that.

    Probably safe to say Goodnight for us all (although I will do a +2). :cat::)
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  9. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Be good Eddie needs to be a peaceful night <3

    Nice to eddie sliding down from the really high numbers:bighug::bighug:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.
  10. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Yes, it may be weird but I don't feel anxious about the low numbers. I just deal with them. The high numbers for some reason really get to me!! But, it's good and hopefully Eddie & Little Man will be on the same easeful track!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  11. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    No, really, how perfect are these!! LOL!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.

Share This Page