Chrispooky12
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pmps-109-food-chart-114-4-114-5-120-6.273012/
I took a sample of Panzer's urine into the vet this afternoon, he is negative for a UTI. She did say his Leukolytes were 500 +++ but that is normal for a diabetic cat?
I was thinking about giving Panzer an increase a few days ago & then all of a sudden his #s were looking really good again. He's in the 200s right now, but it seems like he drops into good #s on his PMPS cycle? Should I increase @PMPS or give it one more cycle? Sunday is my birthday & I'm going to my sons to see my grandkids that I haven't seen since July. I will be gone for several hours after his + 6 AMPS feeding so I won't be able to test until PMPS. Also my daughter is coming tonight for test feed & shoot, so he may end up getting a fur shot. I don't know how to tell her how far to stick the needle in because I just do it, no tenting just put the needle in while he's eating.
I noticed the other day when I was giving Panzer & Spook there baby food with slippery elm with bark that there was a little bit of blood in Spooks bowl. I tried to look at his teeth but wasn't successful. I've also noticed that Spook has bad breath sometimes. I know this is a sign of CKD? What are some other signs? I have pet insurance on him but I'm not sure if it covers dental & bloodwork. I think it's emergency only.
@Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD
I took a sample of Panzer's urine into the vet this afternoon, he is negative for a UTI. She did say his Leukolytes were 500 +++ but that is normal for a diabetic cat?
I was thinking about giving Panzer an increase a few days ago & then all of a sudden his #s were looking really good again. He's in the 200s right now, but it seems like he drops into good #s on his PMPS cycle? Should I increase @PMPS or give it one more cycle? Sunday is my birthday & I'm going to my sons to see my grandkids that I haven't seen since July. I will be gone for several hours after his + 6 AMPS feeding so I won't be able to test until PMPS. Also my daughter is coming tonight for test feed & shoot, so he may end up getting a fur shot. I don't know how to tell her how far to stick the needle in because I just do it, no tenting just put the needle in while he's eating.
I noticed the other day when I was giving Panzer & Spook there baby food with slippery elm with bark that there was a little bit of blood in Spooks bowl. I tried to look at his teeth but wasn't successful. I've also noticed that Spook has bad breath sometimes. I know this is a sign of CKD? What are some other signs? I have pet insurance on him but I'm not sure if it covers dental & bloodwork. I think it's emergency only.
@Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD
picky little brats
she did good successful shot. I told her she still needs to do it a couple of more times to practice before my surgery.
