01/25 Bubba AMPS 421; +5 401; +8 443; PMPS 425; +3 407

Could you mark the morning dose in the AM U column of the spreadsheet? Always best to have an up to date spreadsheet when asking about numbers. ;)

There is a phenomenon we call New Dose Wonkiness (or NDW) where in the beginning of a dose increase, the numbers may go up. Noone knows for certain why, maybe the depot resettling? Anyway, the prescription is patience.
 
Could you mark the morning dose in the AM U column of the spreadsheet? Always best to have an up to date spreadsheet when asking about numbers. ;)

There is a phenomenon we call New Dose Wonkiness (or NDW) where in the beginning of a dose increase, the numbers may go up. Noone knows for certain why, maybe the depot resettling? Anyway, the prescription is patience.
Thanks Wendy. I wish there were more studies and evidence based practice on feline diabetes! To “officially” label all of these occurrences.

Would this NDW occur so soon after the dose change? I read it usually happens after 2-4 cycles?
 
found an article from Journal of Feline Medicine & Surgery, re: tight regulation / intensive blood glucose control... while it's from 2009, I found the content of the article ++ useful... it even briefly described the "new dose wonkiness" ... wish there were more recent studies such as this one!

https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/full/10.1016/j.jfms.2009.04.010

even though Bub's #s ran higher today, his water intake & urine output is markedly decreased; bit hungrier, but no more than usual (pre diabetic days)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top