01/27 Butters PMPS 74/+2.5 68/+3.5 54

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday overnight, I slept. A couple of more nights like that and I might start to feel human again:joyful:.

Butters seems okay. I received preliminary results from her cardiologist on the blood panel that he ran for me, and he said it looked like there was no change. I'm not quite sure what he was comparing the results to, since I don't think he had her November set of labs.

spec fPLI was still a little elevated above normal: 4.3.

Other than that, I'm waiting for copies of the results (and for the u/s report) so I can put them into my spreadsheet.

Have a good day, all.
 
My vet told me that with chronic pancreatitis the SpecfPL may never come down to normal. It can be influenced by CKD and diabetes. We tested once when Max was well and like yours it was slightly elevated. We didn’t test any more unless he was really not doing well and he wanted to make sure it wasn’t something other than pancreatitis.

I’m you got to sleep. Stay flat Butters. That’s tge best way to earn a reduction. :D
 
My vet told me that with chronic pancreatitis the SpecfPL may never come down to normal. It can be influenced by CKD and diabetes. We tested once when Max was well and like yours it was slightly elevated. We didn’t test any more unless he was really not doing well and he wanted to make sure it wasn’t something other than pancreatitis.

I’m you got to sleep. Stay flat Butters. That’s tge best way to earn a reduction. :D
I'm glad I don't have to worry about the elevated result since she seems fine. It's the third time she has had it checked since October. It was 9.1 in October when she was in the hospital, then 6.8 when her new vet checked it at the end of November.

They didn't specifically ask me if I wanted the test run (though I would have said yes), so I wonder if it was just included in the panel? They charged me $202 CDN for all of the blood work and called it a geriatric blood panel. It seemed like a surprisingly decent price for my neck of the woods.
 
Sooooo, I was coming by to see if Butters was responsible for Jax being cute tonight but it appears since he was cute first then perhaps he was responsible for Butters being cute :p Sorry on behalf of Jax :bighug:

Eat your gravy Butters and then be on your way :cat:
 
Back
Top