01/29 Bubba AMPS 380; +7 189; PMPS 482 (bounce?!); +5 HIGH

would the PMPS of 482 / 26.8mmol/L be considered a bounce?

thank you

if so, what do I do next? ride it out? hope Bubba starts to level off and stay lower without the bouncing?
 
would the PMPS of 482 / 26.8mmol/L be considered a bounce?

thank you

if so, what do I do next? ride it out? hope Bubba starts to level off and stay lower without the bouncing?
I'm no expert but from what I see members post it's most likely a bounce.
It could take up to 6 cycles to clear yes you'll just have to ride it out :cat:
 
I'm no expert but from what I see members post it's most likely a bounce.
It could take up to 6 cycles to clear yes you'll just have to ride it out :cat:

thank you! when you say "it can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce".. what do the sugar readings usually look like for those 6 cycles? do they usually stay higher? do the low-high bounce?... or eventually decrease ?...

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko please let me know what you think or tag anyone else you may think of who could advise.

thank you!
 
Last edited:
Yay!!!! He broke through the toxicity to better numbers. :cool: You would hold this dose 10 cycles in all. Like Diane said, bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear - which means they can clear faster than 6 cycles (this happens when a cat starts getting used to lower numbers) or it can take the full the 6 cycles and clear on the 6th or even the 7th cycle after the one in which you saw the blue. During bounces numbers can stay flat and high though they can also bob up and down a bit. Let's see what he does. We still have to learn his patterns.
 
Thanks to @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko and others who helped Bubba and I thus far. While TR was scary to start, I’m glad we did! Also Koodos to family members for poking and prodding Bubba while I’m hauling @$$ at work. Let’s keep the good wave going and while I’m sure there’s gonna be bumps, things are looking better than they did a few weeks ago
 
Ouch on that PMPS! But it’s the price to be paid for breaking through to that beautiful blue. :cool: Progress!

thank you! just tested him now at +5 from PMPS and it's high :( what a roller coaster feline diabetes is, jesus. trying to tell myself we did nothing wrong and it's just part of the process (especially since Bubba has been high for so long and prob had glucose toxicity)
 
trying to tell myself we did nothing wrong and it's just part of the process (especially since Bubba has been high for so long and prob had glucose toxicity)
You aren't doing anything wrong. He is going to bounce because his body has gotten nice and comfy in the 300s and 400s and the 200s and lower make his liver think that he is having a hypoglycemic episode. Just give him time and follow the protocol. :-)
 
Back
Top