01/31 LANDO AMPS 145; +2 78; +3 77

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lando demando, Jan 31, 2023.

  1. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Previous

    so last night and this am lando seemed improved, so i did his .1U shot. Wow he went low ( for him)
    Any suggestions while he continuest to heal ( hopefully)? Skip dose? Drop? Continue .1?

    thank you again for all of the support. I actually have some hope now. Sub Q fluids did a LOT
     
    tiffmaxee and Carole & Indigo like this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Lando is feeling better. As long as you can monitor, I think you can keep him on the .1 unit dose. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would skip if green at preshot and otherwise try a drop dose.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  4. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you @carfurby (GA) and @tiffmaxee . Sounds like you are both in agreement.
    Ill continue the .1U. He still is refusing most wet food, but is starting to nibble the Young Again that i have out.
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Actually I was thinking you could try a drop dose, especially since he’s eating mostly dry food right now.
     
  6. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I would say he is eating 60-75% wet food ( just against his will via syringe ;) ) its weruva chickn frick a zee
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s up to you which dose you feel is best. Eitger should be ok.
     
    Lando demando likes this.

Share This Page