02/02 Bubba AMPS 389; +3.5 331; +9 407; PMPS 401; +4 398

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bubbasmom (GA), Feb 2, 2023.

  1. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wonder if the 140 was a bad strip. Not sure it's possible to bounce 300 points in an hour.

    @Wendy&Neko
     
    bubbasmom (GA) likes this.
  3. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Wondering same. This morning, the strip didn’t register the blood initially, the glucometer kept blinking with the drop, so used the other side of the strip and got a reading

    I guess a nice reading was maybe too good to be true lol
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    True or false reading, doesn't change how you dose. Next time you get a reading you are unsure about, test again. Double dips or shorted drops can provide wonky readings.
     
    Bandit's Mom and bubbasmom (GA) like this.
  5. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    Yeah. I gave him 3.5U this morning since his Nadirs were still above 16.7mmol
     
  6. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    I’m so over these pinks and reds… where are the yellow and blues from Jan 29 and 30th?!?!
    Am I increasing the dose too fast? Even though it’s part of the TR protocol? Just thinking out loud since this is so frustrating lol :banghead::(
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2023
  7. bubbasmom (GA)

    bubbasmom (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2022
    What are “shorted drops”? TIA
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    By "shorted drops" I meant too small a blood drop for the meter to register.
     
    bubbasmom (GA) likes this.

Share This Page