02/02 Chronos PMPS 166 +2 163

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dan and Marc, Feb 2, 2023.

  1. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Previous

    Reducing to 1.25 from the 68 last night.

    Did have a question in regards to his PS #'s since they seem to generally be going back up to the same range, is there anything I could be doing to help those come down or does it just take time even with reductions?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is just bouncing from the greens. What you could do is (broken record warning!) feed to slow drops and feed less lowest carbs after nadir so that you don't reduce duration. The preshots are anyway the last numbers to come down.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The preshot numbers are the last to come down. Good luck with the reduction.
     
  4. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Sounds good thanks, yea we have been more mindful of feedings and carb content since he is on the mix.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +2 131, giving little bit of food.
     
  6. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    I didnt give him food last two times mainly cause work has been annoying, also why had later +3 check. But seems to be a good slow drop, so think its ok he didn't have the food?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Which cycle? This morning?
     
  8. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Yea the current one.
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yeah, he's probably bouncing from all that green yesterday which is why it was flatter.
     
  10. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Which im ok with since if he is bouncing been below 120 which is normal so range so thats nice.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    PMPS 166
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I presume the 1.5U is a typo? :)

    I wonder if he will continue to bounce or clear the bounce tonight. The higher depot is still at play, so you want to prevent a drop below 70 that would mean another reduction per SLGS.
     
  13. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Yea typo, and yea ill be checking him and feeding etc.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. Dan and Marc

    Dan and Marc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    +2 163, will get a +3 in case he drops.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page