02/03 Domino AMPS 521, Puff AMPS 321

Status
Not open for further replies.
Domino seems to be my "Bouncing Baby Boy"! After nice green numbers last night, he has decided to give me one of the highest AMPS numbers since our start on Lantus. No idea why! He seems purrrfectly fine other than the high numbers this AM.

Puff is still "Mr. Steady" refusing to move out of the pinks and yellows. Should I up his dose tomorrow? He too is fine and dandy this morning.
 
Domino might be one of the happy bouncing kitties!

I'm still getting the hang of the protocol, but, it looks like you are on point with an increase for Puff. Tonight will be cycle 6 on this dose, so an increase tomorrow is warranted. I see on your SS that you started over and are increasing by .25, so I'd stick with that.

Someone with more experience should be along to give more advice.
 
Domino is taking a trip to Rebound City (RBC). If you look on his SS, when you have greens, the next cycle you see reds. Domino's liver interprets those low numbers as dangerous (even though they're not) and panics. When this happens, the liver dumps glucose in the system and you get those high numbers. The bounces will eventually even out the more time Domino spends in lower numbers and these numbers are once again recognized as normal. (We call this Liver Training School - LTS.)

I'm going to be a pain and keep reminding you to get PM spot checks on Puff. Just because it's a pink number doesn't mean it's not worth testing. At the minimum, please get a before bed check. Let's see how today and tonight go before deciding on an increase. A lot can happen in a day. After your PM shot, ask for dose help for tomorrow AM to make sure you get the input you need.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top