02/16 Bubba AMPS 367; +3 428; +9.5 HIGH; PMPS HIGH; +4 490

HIGH @ +9.5

My poor boy is worse on 4.5U than on 4.25U!
Could new dose wonkiness still be going on?
How do I know that this dose will eventually work - you would think a higher dose would / compared to 4.25U.
I don’t wanna increase only for him to continuously have new dose wonkiness every 3 days without the new dose having a chance to settle in.
Airing my frustrations. :banghead::banghead::(:(o_O:eek:
 
images

I hope my attempt at posting a picture works. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:These are Patience Pants. They are usually a tight fit, it is to help you sit and be patient while waiting to find the right dose for Bubba. Bhoom said it and Wendy said it too, it is hard, but you want to trust the protocol! It will be hard, Feline Diabetes is not a sprint, it is a marathon, but you can vent all you want here, we have all been there, trust me!
 
Hard as it is to see, it's not uncommon for a higher dose to look worse than the dose before hand. Insulin is a hormone, you just have to wait for the body to start using it and that dose that moves him. Blame glucose toxicity for one.

If you don't see yellow tonight, I'd go up to 5.0 units tomorrow.
 
images

I hope my attempt at posting a picture works. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:These are Patience Pants. They are usually a tight fit, it is to help you sit and be patient while waiting to find the right dose for Bubba. Bhoom said it and Wendy said it too, it is hard, but you want to trust the protocol! It will be hard, Feline Diabetes is not a sprint, it is a marathon, but you can vent all you want here, we have all been there, trust me!


thank you for the visual; but sorry, green isn't my colour hahaha
and thanks for your supportive words
 
Hard as it is to see, it's not uncommon for a higher dose to look worse than the dose before hand. Insulin is a hormone, you just have to wait for the body to start using it and that dose that moves him. Blame glucose toxicity for one.

If you don't see yellow tonight, I'd go up to 5.0 units tomorrow.


he's been high all day... came down to 27.2 +4 from PMPS...woopee doo, haha

I guess he is almost becoming insulin resistant .... just so weird that we can see fairly stable (persistent hyperglycemia, but at least stable, like 18ish +/- 2-3) pinks and a few yellows with lower doses, but with this higher dose everything turns to crap :(

We just need to find that "yellow" brick road... that will lead us to the emerald ("green") city of lower BGs!
 
Back
Top