02/23 Bubba AMPS 286; +2 340; +9 457; PMPS 490; +4.25 386

That he didn't go Boing! from blues to red like he did on 2/17 shows that his body is getting used to lower numbers. Getting closer to a good dose also helps! :-)
 
BG increased at +2 :banghead::(

up to 18.9 +2 (from 15.9 AMPS) :arghh:
Family members who gave Bubba his shot said the insulin went in, no wet fur. Perhaps a bounce from the blues last night?
 
He will bounce since his body is not used to lower numbers. But if you zoom out in his SS, you will see less reds and blacks and more pinks and yellows in the last week. That is progress. He has been in higher numbers for so long, it is going to take his body time to adjust to lower numbers and accept them as normal and safe. Do not be discouraged. Just keep following the protocol. :bighug:
 
He will bounce since his body is not used to lower numbers. But if you zoom out in his SS, you will see less reds and blacks and more pinks and yellows in the last week. That is progress. He has been in higher numbers for so long, it is going to take his body time to adjust to lower numbers and accept them as normal and safe. Do not be discouraged. Just keep following the protocol. :bighug:

thanks Bhooma :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Bounces = insulin is doing it's job and taking him into nicer numbers that he's not used to YET. Bonus, more time for you and less pokes for Bubba. :bighug:

Time for those proverbial patience pants.
 
Back
Top