02/24-Dolly-AMPS 114 -84@2 -67@3 -63@5 -64@8 -PMPS 85 -90@2 -78@3.25 -81@+4

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Feb 24, 2021.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Dolly is looking wonderful! I see a lot of green on that SS :)

    Have a great day Adrienne!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  3. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Sue. Hope you and Luci have the very best day and your husband is doing well. :bighug::bighug:
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Who is this new Dolly?!! (rubbing my eyes as I look at her SS!)
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  5. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Yes thanks to you and Elise for guiding us. She wouldn’t be doing this well without you. Honestly, I stare at it a lot just wish the occasional blue didn’t put me in DQ:p panic mode :nailbiting:.​
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's totally normal! When we start this journey, the greens put us in panic mode. Once we get addicted to them, other colours put us in panic mode! :joyful:
     
  7. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    It’s time for you to go to bed. Have a beautiful sleep Bhooma :bighug::bighug: with sweet dreams of Bandit and Budge getting into trouble :p:p.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I used to hope so hard for blues! Now when I see one on Butters's ss I'm just like...ugh:arghh:. Lol!
    So much green on Dolly's ss, though! She looks fab!:D
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  9. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Lyla. I see how you’ve reacted a couple times, her PMPS you were questioning what you did differently. I so identify. You know getting Dolly into remission the first time I was clueless. I certainly didn’t listen to the vet except not to shoot over 150. Eventually she was always under 150 (on a pet meter) so I stopped insulin. :rolleyes::rolleyes:. It wasn’t a strong remission by any means but lasted 7 months and because I continued to test I caught the 200 plus very quickly. This is so different and I accept all help. The longer she gets mostly greens I don’t want to see blue :nailbiting:. Like you but not nearly as much I am exhausted all the time. 6 hrs of sleep doesn’t cut it for me. I don’t remember when you started TR but for us it was November. After being up for 3 days without sleep I wanted to quit. :stop: It was Thanksgiving. Elise got me to continue. And here we are. I love watching your journey with Butters. Thanks for stopping by and listening. :) It is really appreciated. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2021
  10. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    :oops::oops: Oops. Not to shoot under 150 :rolleyes::rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2021
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hi Adrienne :bighug: Dolly's looking beautiful :cat: Hope her meds are going okay and hope you all had a wonderful day!
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  12. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks Susanne. Hope you all have a wonderful evening. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Tell Jax to be extra safe on his journeys. :cat: Hugs to Benji from Dolly :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LOL. That looks super comfy. If could squeeze into it, I would! :)

    Another early night, looks like! Goodnight! :bighug:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  14. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I deleted the post. No more checks? no +4 really? It's plus 4 now, do I need to do it?
     
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why?!

    Not necessary. If you'd like, you can get one but don't stay up testing. :)
     
  16. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Bhooma always knows best. Oh well, poor Dolly. Have a lovely day Bhooma :) Thank you for all of your support. Have fun with Bandit and be nice to Budge, she’s an old lady. Hugs to all :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2021
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I wish!

    Good night!
     
  18. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    One last thing how do I determine if I need her nadir? I put out food but do I base it on her history? I know she has most likely been lime and I didn’t catch it. I’m tired, thank you, have a wonderful day with your girls. Goodnight :bighug::):cat::confused::facepalm::p:D:joyful::kiss::nailbiting::rolleyes::smuggrin::woot::woot::spam::stop::bighug::bighug::bighug: the gangs all here.
     
  19. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I remember, if her number is higher than her Pre-shot :banghead::banghead: For goodness sake I need to go to bed.
     

Share This Page