? 02/26/2021 Buddy PMPS 116 +4.5 41 +5.5 45 +6.75 48

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sandra And Buddy (GA), Feb 26, 2021.

  1. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Last Condo

    Was not expecting a low pre shot this morning. He cleared that bounce fast. Hoping for a calm day.
     
  2. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Looks like its going to be another one of those days. Stay out of the Shark pool!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Really Buddy? Up a little please. It’s too early to be so close to the sharks.
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  4. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    I know! Right?!?!

    Looks like he might stay a little flat as long a I keep him propped up a bit.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Buddy keeps surfing safely today.
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  6. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Well he had another great cycle. He has only gotten out of bed a few times today to drink or to go pee, I have had to bring his food to him in bed. I don't think he has pooped for a couple days so I started him on some mirilax. He is walking slower than usual. Not a happy kitty right now.
     
  7. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    41 at +4.5, How long does it usually take for the larger depot to drain?
     
  8. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    45 at +5.5 This is a tough one tonight, at least he is eating.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It can take up to 6 cycles for larger depots, but considering how much you have to work to keep him up and this is cycle 4, I think he has definitely earned another reduction tonight. :) I am around for company!

    @Wendy&Neko
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Try honey if HC isn't enough or he gets too full. When's the next test?
     
  11. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Not too soon for another reduction? Thanks for being around :)

    48 at +6 fed him an even higher HC 27% see if this does the trick. not too worried as 48 is basically 50
     
  12. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Will test again in 30 mins
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think not. Not with with the cycle you are having. Have tagged @Wendy&Neko and will also tag @Gill & George since she should be around soon as well.

    He is heading up! (if we don't talk meter variance! ;))
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  14. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    48 at +6.75 Pulled out the honey this time, gave a large drop in his HC food
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hopefully that will get him up. What a night!
     
  16. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Will reduce to 4.75 in the morning, can always take him back up.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Ugh! seems like I haven't slept for a week. Kitties should only be allowed to do this during non sleeping hours! LOL
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If only we go to choose! :D
     
  19. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    65 at +7.5 Whew finally, No food will check in 30 mins.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    FINALLY! Last meal was 45 mins ago? At +6.75?
     
  21. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Yes! but that had honey too, so there will be a test coming up in about 15 mins, that will be about an hour since he ate. Hope he keeps up.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's see where he's at then. I hope he won't dip again once the honey wears off.
     
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    As a long term diabetic, the TR threshold for reduction is under 40 or one week in greens. Alternatively, if it's a cat that doesn't hold reduction well, you can use three drops between 40 and 49 on separate days.
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  24. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Back down a little 54 at +8 fed some MC and will check in about an hour. I think we are on the other side. Hopefully.
     
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Wow. Down again! This is like a do-over of 2 nights back and he held that reduction and how!
     
    Sandra And Buddy (GA) likes this.
  26. Sandra And Buddy (GA)

    Sandra And Buddy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Do you recommend no reduction then? I don't think he has ever had a failed reduction that I can remember. I know protocol says no reduction (although 41 is pretty close) these drops do make me a little nervous. But, I also don't want to mess things up! Maybe I should just hold where we are and see where he is in the next day or two, What do you think?
     

Share This Page