Welcome to LLB. I am going to link your intro here.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-nestle.260104/
Tomorrow or whenever you post next link this condo to the new one.
I am glad you switched to lantus. Looking at your spreadsheet I see why you are getting wacky bg. Whether you follow SLGS or TR we start by increasing in .25 increments. I see you jumped from 1.75 to 2.5 and then because the bg was low gave a token dose of .50. Even with TR when nadirs are under 300 you would increase by .25 or since almost 300 possibly by .50. Then you went back to 1.75 which was smart. Lantus likes consistency so you need to give the 1.75 time to see what it will do for Nestle. Since you were seeing nadirs under 150 he bounced from being lower than his body feels comfortable seeing. Bounces can take 4-6 cycles to clear. Have you decided on a method?