? 03/08 - Pookie, AMPS 335, PMPS 133, no PM dose and +2 is at 200

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Fog123, Mar 8, 2021.

  1. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    No questions, just posting. Dosed with 1.5U and will continue the pace.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  2. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Oops, for anyone who saw original post, I posted in mmol/L - have corrected that.
     
  3. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Seems like the dosage is finally catching up to him. He's been eating small meals all day so it's not a fasting thing.

    Currently 7:45pm here.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Can you stall? That means, do NOT feed, wait 20 minutes and test again. Good to know if he's going up or down.
     
  5. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko - just caught him finishing off our other cat's food, so he's had a good snack unfortunately. He's very sneaky that way.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    How long since the last test? And how long since the food sneak attack? It takes 20 minutes for the carbs to hit the blood stream, so you may have time to get a test in.
     
  7. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Last test was about 20 minutes ago and he's licking his lips as I type. I'll try another.
     
  8. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    He's up to 146, timing is suspect though
     
  9. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    I should also mention that we bought him a new toy and he's been obsessed with it all afternoon. Carrying it around and dropping it in front of us. I think my husband finally had to hide it. So he's been more active than he usually is.
     
  10. Fog123

    Fog123 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    It's been about 1.5 hours after his snack and he's at 200. According to SLGS I shouldn't dose him based on his PMPS reading so I think I'll follow that for tonight and see where he's at tomorrow.

    He's also decided that he is not into being pricked for tonight and I think I'll honour that for him.

    Every day is a learning opportunity.
     
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You could have shot him late at 200. We tell brand new people not to shoot under 200. He wasn't under. But then the tomorrow morning shot would have been 12 hours after that. Glad you got a couple tests in tonight, that'll be good data for the next time you see a lower number for preshot. Eventually you'll be able to shoot lower and lower numbers once you know how he'll respond to it.
     

Share This Page