? 03/17 Eddie AMPS 238 +4.5 338 +7 353 PMPS 297 +3 401

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, Mar 17, 2023.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Eddie surfs today.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Even for those following SLGS, we suggest trying to get 4 tests per day when they can. Nothing stops a person on SLGS from testing more.

    I hope Eddie didn't go low last night. He had 6 cycles after 3/13 AM when he night have gone lower, so it was possible it was a bounce breaking cycle. I hope not. Your next test will tell the tale.
     
  4. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    I just really need a full night's sleep. I cannot function without a break from the 4, 5 hours, waking up and being unable to go back to sleep.

    His numbers today look as if nothing's changed...Maybe you see it differently?
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I get needing sleep. What would be really helpful is if you can figure out when is likely a bounce cycle for Eddie, and which ones are likely bounce breaking ones, and set your alarms accordingly, or not.

    How easy is it for you to get a PM+3 test? When you got that test on 3/11, he was quite a bit higher than preshot, and it was after a cycle with green in it. It would have been a good night to sleep as it looked like a bounce starting. I found getting longer hours of sleep better for me. My before be test was either +3 or +4, and based on that could determine if I could sleep through to AM.
     
  6. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    I will try that. I have left it longer than + 3 because at that time and even +4, once we started Levemir, he was usually higher and I then would worry he’ll drop down!
     
  7. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    @Wendy&Neko PM +3 401

    This is what I've come to expect. I'm realizing we are headed towards an increase. You pointed out 11u was now too much. The only options are 10.5 or 10.75u, right?
     
  8. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021

Share This Page