? 03/27 Henry PMPS 79,+1 86,+2 67,+3 63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Angelaf44, Mar 27, 2021.

  1. Angelaf44

    Angelaf44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Hi everyone,

    I'm stalling for 20 minutes and withholding food, I think that's the protocol?

    I've never shot 1 unit this low so I don't know what to do. His PMPS is always over 100 so this is really confusing me. I checked it twice with the same result.
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hi - yes you can stall without feeding and grab another test to see if Henry is rising or falling (though rising is not a requirement for shooting...some kitties will keep dropping without food).

    As long as you can monitor and have MC, HC, honey, and strips, you can shoot when following TR. I'd get a +1 and +2 and go from there.

    Here's your last post - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-05-henry-pmps-119-should-we-increase-again.244193/

    Extra credit reading for later (on shooting low) :) - https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...tion-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/#post-1173098
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You shot a 94. With meter variance this is close.
     
  4. Angelaf44

    Angelaf44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    @JaxBenji @tiffmaxee

    Thank you both for your help. I tested again and he is at 88. I gave him 1 unit, and I'll be sure to grab lots of tests as I'm an overly panicked cat mom which I'm sure you can tell!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  5. Angelaf44

    Angelaf44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yes - looks like you usually feed at +5? maybe part of that snack? How much do you usually feed then?

    The idea is to feed a little bit to help keep Henry surfing.
     
  7. Angelaf44

    Angelaf44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    I give him roughly two tablespoons. I can give him some now. Should I feed low carb or medium carb?
     
  8. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I'd do low carb - maybe do two teaspoons and test in an hour? If you are nervous, you can test in 30 (and/or feed mc).
     
    Angelaf44 likes this.
  9. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    You may want to update your title as you go so those scrolling can see if you need any help (& change the date to 03/27 :)). I'll keep an eye prob for another 30ish minutes.

    03/27 Henry PMPS 88,+1 86,+2 68,+3 63

    (was the 63 @ +3 or +2.5? )

    Hopefully Henry has a flat gentle cycle :bighug:
     
    Angelaf44 likes this.
  10. Angelaf44

    Angelaf44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2020
    Thank you @JaxBenji for your help!

    Lol I feel so dumb, I thought today was the 28th! +4 is 70, looks like we're holding steady! I feel like I'm going to have a long night though :nailbiting:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Henry had a beautiful cycle - next time he goes two hours without food and holds steady, you can probably call it a night (I would have called it a night at +6). You have lots of data for next time :bighug: Here's some :coffee::coffee::coffee: for today :bighug:
     
    Angelaf44 likes this.

Share This Page