03/30 Furball +10=263 AMPS=342 PMPS=350

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by carfurby (GA), Mar 30, 2021.

  1. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-29-furball-10-387-amps-369-pmps-258.245398/

    Furball was happy & purry this morning. I hope she slides down and surfs safely today.

    Sending prayers for Krystina and Nelli (@Krystina & Nelli) and Alice and Ravan (@JoyBee&Ravan) and @J.J. and Phoebe Squeak's DH and Phoebe Squeak and @Pamela & Amethyst and Jamie and Bella (@Bellasmom) and Lyane's Sister-in-Law, Son-in-Law, Uncle and Pepe (@Ti-Mousse) and @Idjit's mom (Lou) and Deirdre (@Jerry dutchboy) and @Jan Radar and Bobbie's mom (@Bobbie And Bubba) and Bridget and Smudge (@Astexcat) and Amanda's civvie Bella (@Amanda and a Loudogg) and @Tina and Salem and Osha and Sebastien (@Osha) and Oberon (@Lisa & Oberon) and Mouse (@Polgeria) and Diane and her dad (@Diane Tyler's Mom) and Cosmo (@thebigfuzz) and Gremlin (@Laura and Gremlin) and Katy and Mo (@katy and mo) and Ruby (@PerfumedCatMom) and Adrienne (@Our Dolly Girl) and Squeaky (@Jan D & Squeaky) and Minnie (@Liz & Minnie).
     
  2. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I do wish for some blues and greens for Furball today!

    I do have a question. Is TR not good for you? I just am seeing you do SLGS and I was wondering if you cannot do TR because of life reasons or whatever, which I do understand. And the reason I am asking is because in looking at Furball's SS, I see the soon reductions with little green, so I am wondering if you absolutely cannot do TR or has TR been tried and it did not work for Furball? I do not know Furball's case, so I am just questioning as I learn how to read the SS for Mouzer.
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Much better numbers today for Furball :)

    Have a good day Carla!
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    @Cherryl & Mouzer I don't do TR because I don't like to increase the dose when I have to work. I also cannot stay up at night to test and function at work the next day. I will get an extra test in during the night if it is absolutely necessary to keep Furball safe. But normally I don't get up at night to test when I have work the next day.
     
  5. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  6. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I understand that completely. If what I do totally did not allow what I am doing with Mouzer, I would have to do the same thing. I am just fortunate that I can somewhat work around what I do but even that is only to an extent. I could not keep up all nighters forever. It is indeed too much and I am no longer in my 40's lolol ... I actually still had more stamina back then and I did stay up all night and get up the next morning but those days are gone ahaaahahaaha
     
  7. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I believe someone told me two days ago that you don't have to test repeatedly at night when you are on TR. I'll see if I can find the post. I hate getting up in the middle of the night to test but know that there will probably be those nights when I have to. I do not blame you for staying with SLGS. One of the reasons I did for so long was because I dreaded the night testing but I don't work so I guess I have no excuse. Good luck with your kitty today, Carla, and thanks for all the support you have offered me!
     
  8. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I hope Furball slides down safely today. Enjoy your day Carla :bighug:
     
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Come down and surf safely, Furball!
    Have a good day, Carla!
     
  10. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    hope furball comes down and surfs today.
    :bighug:
     
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  12. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Looks like Furball had a nice cycle last night. Hope she slides down today and hope you had a good day, Carla :bighug:
     
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Evening Carla, I hope you see more blues and greens for furball. Surf safely furball. Have a good night Carla ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  14. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thank you Carla, I just saw your prayer list. You are so thoughtful :). Just a quick drop in to say hi, wishing Furball more blues and greens and big hugs from me and Dolly :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Isn't Carla the best :cat:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  16. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Yes, and then some. All of you have been wonderful to me. Carla never misses a day of stopping by and leaving sweet and caring messages. I am so incredibly grateful for all of my FD friends that I have never physically met but add so much loving friendship to my day. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Thanks Diane and surf safely Tyler and Furball :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Adrienne, I finally got Tyler in remission on 1-24-21 thanks to the amazing members here. Dolly is looking great :bighug::bighug:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  18. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Congratulations Tyler :joyful: sorry I’m so late. Thank you for visiting Diane. Means a lot. I hope we can get Dolly back in remission, patience and then some more patience. Big hugs to both of you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    No worries Adrienne, Dolly is looking fantastic, she's such a cutie,I just want to smooch that face of hers. Praying for you to feel better and remission for your Dolly girl ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page