04/10 Bubba AMPS 238; +6 194; +11/PMPS 304; +4 286

bubbasmom (GA)

Active Member
Yesterday

bubba wasn’t too hungry this morning but finished his breakfast a little while later.
Luckily he’s lower this morning and at +6 compared to the last few days. My boy needs to stay in the blues and greens now!

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom tonight will be cycle 10 of 6.5U. Should I stay at 6.5U tomorrow and see where it goes since Bubba has been bouncing? He definitely isn’t due for a reduction lol. Thank you!
 
Let's see where he goes the rest of the day but I rather suspect he's lost his greens. When you do a reduction, you wait for the bounce to be over and see where those nadirs land. If not green, then the reduction failed. And you'd increase tomorrow.
 
Let's see where he goes the rest of the day but I rather suspect he's lost his greens. When you do a reduction, you wait for the bounce to be over and see where those nadirs land. If not green, then the reduction failed. And you'd increase tomorrow.

Thanks Wendy. He was back up to 16.9mmol / 304 PMPS.

Also, I'm dumb/got major nurse brain happening... tonight is cycle 8 on 6.5U not cycle 10 LOL
Should I still continue with 6.5U tmrw then & wait out the whole 10 cycles, or still increase to 7U? tmrw if Bubba sees no greens tonight?
 
You wait 10 cycles if the dose is showing you some green. So far the lowest he's seen is 117, so no green. Unless he shows you green tonight, you are good to increase tomorrow.
 
You wait 10 cycles if the dose is showing you some green. So far the lowest he's seen is 117, so no green. Unless he shows you green tonight, you are good to increase tomorrow.

Thanks Wendy. I also re-read the section on failed reductions in the TR protocol sticky:
"If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction."

This Bubba of mine stresses out his mama!
 
Not much of a decrease tonight … went from 16.9mmol at PMPS to 15.9mmol +4 :arghh::rolleyes:

looks like it’s back up to 7U tmrw :bighug:
Boy oh boy. This cat is suuuure taking his sweet time becoming more stable :nailbiting::blackeye::woot:o_O
 
You wait 10 cycles if the dose is showing you some green. So far the lowest he's seen is 117, so no green. Unless he shows you green tonight, you are good to increase tomorrow.

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
question for you:
On April 6 Bubba was 5.8mmol / 104 at PMPS. It was that night Bubba dropped to a lime and had some nice greens too. I know with TR we shoot whatever dose we’re at above 2.8mmol / 50…but since Bubba had a lower than usual preshot, should I have given less than 7U? Like 6.75U?, still enough to coast him to greens, but not so much to cause a lime. He ate dinner and a few meals afterwards, so he had a full stomach.
I’ve read the “when to shoot low” document, but am still wondering. Thank you!
 
Back
Top