04/10 Kitten AMPS/47/47/41 skip +1/68 +3/104 +8/175 PMPS/299 +4/290

KittenTheCat

Member Since 2020
Last post. Oh kitten... she is just all over the place these days. Gave her some LC last night at 3 AM and woke up to her having a little surf at 47 so I waited it out and then she dropped so I gave HC with her LC breakfast and skipped insulin. Bonus is I get to bring her shot times back to 8/8? Reducing to 2 units but she’s been swinging up and down so much lately not confident she’ll settle. I’m feeling discouraged and frustrated because I’m sure the swings are my fault for not catching numbers and intervening. Kitten gets two snacks in the auto feeder and I intervene with food when I think appropriate but based on her bouncing lifestyle these days it’s not working.

edit: this low is #2/3 so no reduction yet.
 
Last edited:
You're doing fine! Good plan with today -- you always want to "feed the 40s."

What are you basing your dose reductions on? Kitten is more than a year past diagnosis. The criteria for a reduction is a drop below 40, numbers in the 40 - 50 range on 3 separate cycles, or in normal numbers (50 - 120, with most in the greens) for a week.
 
You're doing fine! Good plan with today -- you always want to "feed the 40s."

What are you basing your dose reductions on? Kitten is more than a year past diagnosis. The criteria for a reduction is a drop below 40, numbers in the 40 - 50 range on 3 separate cycles, or in normal numbers (50 - 120, with most in the greens) for a week.
I’m doing the above method and today’s low would bring us to the 3rd low but as I write this I looked closer at my spreadsheet and realize I’m mistaken. This low would be #2 so I guess I shouldn’t be reducing yet. She’ll be bouncing high today since she had a skip this morning. She unfortunately nadirs at the end of her cycle which makes it all more fun :blackeye:
 
I see three lime greens on your spreadsheet starting on 4/2. Aren't you counting that. Seems like your kitty needs a reduction. Anyway, those two cats in your photo are just adorable! Are they litter mates?
 
Back
Top