04/16 Misty PMPS 124 +4 67 AMPS 45 shoot?

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/04-10-misty-pmps-153-6-270-amps-40-no-shot.261806/

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Misty is low again. I didn’t give her AM dose because she was 45. She had a bit of broth at rest time. 20mins later and she was 49. Again she had a bit of broth so I could test. 20mins later and she was still 49. I gave her roo mince at that time. I will test again in a minute. If she’s over 50 do I shoot and do I give the full dose?
Sorry for the 911. Not sure if this qualifies. Let me know if I’ve broken protocol!
 
Do not shoot under 50. Looks like 3 units is too much for Misty. I am going to look at your previous post. I would reduce to 2.75 tonight if high enough to shoot. I would have reduced before today's readings. See if others reply.
 
I agree. You need a dose reduction. I would hold the new dose for more than 6 cycles with Misty, unless she drops low again, because she needs more cycles to see where she lands after the bounce clears.
 
Do not shoot under 50. Looks like 3 units is too much for Misty. I am going to look at your previous post. I would reduce to 2.75 tonight if high enough to shoot. I would have reduced before today's readings. See if others reply.
At +4.5 or +16.5 because I didn’t shoot she is now 221. I do not want her to go too high, but it looks like it’s inevitable.
 
At +4.5 or +16.5 because I didn’t shoot she is now 221. I do not want her to go too high, but it looks like it’s inevitable.
She is bound to bounce after the 45 AMPS. And she could have been lower than that during the night. If you get a BG like 3.7 at +4 I would try and get another one to see she’s not dropping lower if you can.
She is getting over the bounces fairly well and only bouncing to the pinks or yellows.
She is getting a lot of green AMPS. It might be worth seeing if she will eat a snack at @9 at night or before you go to bed to keep her from dropping too low. Will she eat without you being there?
 
She is bound to bounce after the 45 AMPS. And she could have been lower than that during the night. If you get a BG like 3.7 at +4 I would try and get another one to see she’s not dropping lower if you can.
She is getting over the bounces fairly well and only bouncing to the pinks or yellows.
She is getting a lot of green AMPS. It might be worth seeing if she will eat a snack at @9 at night or before you go to bed to keep her from dropping too low. Will she eat without you being there?
I knew I should get another one after that +4, but I was so tired. I just hoped she’d be ok and she was sleeping on my bed. She does not always do that.
I virtually free feed her, which usually means she eats every 3 hours or so, except 2 hours preshot. I put food out for her overnight and take it up 2 hours before her shot. Sometimes she has not eaten it and I have to get it for her. She’s not good at bowl checks.
 
Back
Top