? 04/18 Mowgli Amps 156, +2 248, +5.5 332, +7 371, PMPS 343 Dose increase?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jaime & Mowgli, Apr 18, 2021.

  1. Jaime & Mowgli

    Jaime & Mowgli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Last Thread

    Wondering if we should consider increasing our Levemir dose? We have had the last two daytime cycles be duds. It looks to belike both were bounces. Last night we got tests overnight and saw that the nadir was around 100, however I'm assuming we have a bounce today since the preshot was over 400? We didn't get overnight tests two nights ago to see how low he went...

    Anyway, I'm unsure of how to proceed. Unfortunately since the daytime cycles have looked like bounces, it's still unclear at what time onset and nadir are with Levemir.

    @Wendy&Neko
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Since you got low blues, I'd hold onto this dose for 8 cycles, then re-evaluate. Onset should be between +3 and +5 with Lev and nadir is "typically" +8, with Neko more like +9 to +12. It takes a while to gather the data to figure that all out.
     
  3. Jaime & Mowgli

    Jaime & Mowgli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Thanks Wendy! We will stay patient.
     

Share This Page