04/21 Daphne AMPS 115, +1 95, +4 50, +6 72, PMPS 105, +2.5 115, +3.5 115

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Daphne'sChallenge, Apr 21, 2024.

  1. Daphne'sChallenge

    Daphne'sChallenge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2023
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Daphne is doing the limbo. How low can she go and still stay on this dose? :D

    Don't forget those night time before bed tests. Following TR requires 2 tests per cycle. I expect she'll be under 50 soon if not already done so at night. We have seen cats hypo on a lower dose.
     
  3. Daphne'sChallenge

    Daphne'sChallenge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2023
    Thanks, Wendy. Will do. I don't see the big picture now that she is getting these low numbers. Is she heading toward remission? Should I be doing something different?

    Daph was on Glyco Support dry for almost nine months, and I wonder if the Weruva, plus freeze-dried Pure Bites for snacks has her heading toward remission.
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2024
    Reason for edit: Thought of another thing to say
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's hard to predict for sure whether a cat on small doses will head to remission, or just be a small dose cat. We hope for the best. Right now you want to try to learn how to get her to spend as much time as possible in healing green numbers. It could be you have to play with feeding a bit to slow her drops down so she doesn't bounce like she seems to be doing tonight. Thankfully she doesn't bounce high now.

    At what times in the cycle do you normally feed her now? She seems to drop fairly early in the cycle.
     
  5. Daphne'sChallenge

    Daphne'sChallenge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2023
    We feed her about 15 min. before her shot both AM & PM. In the AM, she comes back around 2.5 for more food. At bedtime, usually about 3 hr. after dinner, we give her a small feeding. I just mixed in a MC food, thinking that would prevent her from dropping too low while we sleep. Did I do the wrong thing?
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The meal a little later is a good idea.
     
  7. Daphne'sChallenge

    Daphne'sChallenge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2023
    I'm not sure I understand.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Right now you are feeding 2.5-3 hours after shot time. That's a good plan. However, tonight, since her +2 was higher than her PMPS, she wasn't going to diving and LC might have done the job. Do some experiments during the day when you can monitor more, and see if you can figure out when you might leave out some MC and when not.
     
    Daphne'sChallenge likes this.

Share This Page