Laura and Gremlin (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo
I know it's not following TRP, but if Grem doesn't bounce up by PMPS I will be lowering his dose for his safety and mine. I can't stay up to monitor him like that again. I'm having a flare today and can barely move to look after him, let alone do anything else. I could barely see to measure his shot earlier this morning, I THINK I managed to measure correctly. I have no one here to help me and need to drive later, which worries me. Don't get me wrong, I am so stinking happy Grem's numbers have come down!! I just can't function like this. It's even hard to type as I've got the shakes. Sorry for the long explanation, I just want to explain why I'm not following TRP to the letter. (In a previous condo I explained why I didn't put the dose up for my yoyo boy and I am soooooo glad I didn't!
)
It's interesting to note that when Grem was diagnosed with hypertension was when his diabetes stopped being stable. He started medication straight away and his blood pressure stabilised but BG still was all over. On the 22nd of last month, the new vet asked me to halve his dose of amlodipine as that is the usual dose for cats with hypertension. Now I'm wondering if these continuous low numbers might be due to that. Probably not, it's probably just a mildly interesting coincidence.
Now Grem, it's time to settle just a little bit please. I don't mind some of those greens but can we keep it safe and cruisey please? I know you hated being woken up every hour last night as much as I hated staying up!
Grem was still happy and purry this morning!
Vines to all that need them, including but not limited to @katy and mo
I know it's not following TRP, but if Grem doesn't bounce up by PMPS I will be lowering his dose for his safety and mine. I can't stay up to monitor him like that again. I'm having a flare today and can barely move to look after him, let alone do anything else. I could barely see to measure his shot earlier this morning, I THINK I managed to measure correctly. I have no one here to help me and need to drive later, which worries me. Don't get me wrong, I am so stinking happy Grem's numbers have come down!! I just can't function like this. It's even hard to type as I've got the shakes. Sorry for the long explanation, I just want to explain why I'm not following TRP to the letter. (In a previous condo I explained why I didn't put the dose up for my yoyo boy and I am soooooo glad I didn't!
It's interesting to note that when Grem was diagnosed with hypertension was when his diabetes stopped being stable. He started medication straight away and his blood pressure stabilised but BG still was all over. On the 22nd of last month, the new vet asked me to halve his dose of amlodipine as that is the usual dose for cats with hypertension. Now I'm wondering if these continuous low numbers might be due to that. Probably not, it's probably just a mildly interesting coincidence.
Now Grem, it's time to settle just a little bit please. I don't mind some of those greens but can we keep it safe and cruisey please? I know you hated being woken up every hour last night as much as I hated staying up! Grem was still happy and purry this morning!
Vines to all that need them, including but not limited to @katy and mo
