05/03 Elsie; AMPS: 249; +2: 273; +4: 290

Kat & Elsie

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-elsie-amps-272-2-292-4-292.289499/#post-3175338

Increased again today, we are now up to 3U. Really hoping to see a change in some numbers soon...

I heard back from potential vet; seems they are fully on board with home testing, but didn't mention TR or home dose changes specifically. They did say they prefer to use a pet meter. I'm not sure if I'll end up trying to convince them that a human meter is ok, or how to even go about that. Send them the study? I feel this would be a better place for Elsie in the long run, being a "Cat Friendly Practice", but still worry I will be looked down on for wanting this form of treatment. My last vet really ruined it for me. I have to make a decision soon.
 
Back
Top