05/06 Bubba AMPS 221; +4.75 142; +184; PMPS 268; +3 182; +6 117

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Bubba ate most of the raw + MC I left for him last night.
Just a little pp in his box from overnight!

Not all that hungry this morning … reminders to leave less out for overnight. Added MC to his raw stimulate appetite and he ate most of his breakfast!
Bit higher AMPS probably due to the MC from last night.
Increased dose to 7.25U from 7U to nudge Bubbas sugars into more greens without any limes … as happened with 7.5U.
Bubba was relaxing after his breakfast.
 
Bubba is higher today than the last couple of days.

Could this be due to the 0.25U increase? From 7U to 7.25U? @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom ???

The MC from his breakfast at AMPS should have worn off by now. He’s only had a few raw snacks since.

He hasn’t had much to drink this afternoon, if anything. And he has the tiniest pp pile in his box lol
 
With that 58 last night, not sure I would have increased. You didn't have a lot of room for his nadirs to go lower. Today could just be a little bit of a bounce in reaction to that 58.
 
I think it depends on your (and rest of team Bubba) ability to test the next few days.

“Team Bubba” - I like that!!!! :bighug::smuggrin:
I’ll see what his PMPS is and go from there… I know we dose based on the nadir but I’d also like to sleep tonight too. LOL
I’ll see how the next few days go with 7U and perhaps increase to 7.25U. I’m off for two weeks, but I also want to relax and actually leave the house haha :rolleyes::nailbiting:
Decisions decisions
 
With that 58 last night, not sure I would have increased. You didn't have a lot of room for his nadirs to go lower. Today could just be a little bit of a bounce in reaction to that 58.

I hope it’s a bit of a bounce and that’s it … aka not the dose starting to not work anymore.

He did have lower numbers on April 30 with minimal bouncing.. and still stayed in the blues.

Let’s see what tonight brings back to 7U.
 
Bubba isn't all that hungry tonight :(
He didn't eat his raw food dinner - even with fishy toppers. He ate some freshly steamed salmon though. And just nibbled some raw food at +4. He last ate a full meal at +8 today (about 8hrs ago).

I suppose with lower sugars, appetite decreases? I guess I'm just so used to Bubba eating like a horse that when he isn't all that hungry I freak out lol. He ate totally okay earlier today.
 
Back
Top