? 05/12 Kitty PMPS 137 +2 76 +3 70

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Corey & Kitty, May 12, 2022.

  1. Corey & Kitty

    Corey & Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2022
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm confused. Your signature and spreadsheet indicate you're reducing if numbers are below 70. It doesn't look like Kitty's numbers were less than 70. Was there a reason you reduced the dose?
     
  3. Corey & Kitty

    Corey & Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2022
    She was 68 at +3 last night.
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry - my eyes are getting old.
     
    Corey & Kitty likes this.
  5. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    She's on a mission!
     
    Corey & Kitty and carlascalico like this.
  6. Corey & Kitty

    Corey & Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2022
    She dropped to 67 last night, but it was only the 2nd cycle after a reduction. I've been told before that back to back reductions often fail but is it considered back to back if its been 2 cycles? Should I still reduce this morning?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    This is still the 1.5U depot at play. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust which is why back to back reductions could fail.
    However with SLGS every drop below the reduction point is a reduction - there is no concept of back-to-back reduction - that is only with TR (that you do not take back-to-back reductions)
     
  8. Corey & Kitty

    Corey & Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2022
    If I were to switch to TR, what would the roadmap look like from this point on? I'm really not familiar with TR, I can try to read up on it later this evening. Do you think its safe for me to follow TR, being that a lot of days I can't check her BG until +3.25?
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You could continue to do what you are doing but your reduction point would be lower at 50. You are testing enough for TR. You could take the reduction and if it does not hold, you could consider TR.
     
  10. Corey & Kitty

    Corey & Kitty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2022
    Okay, I took the reduction for now. I just don't like that since I've taken several reductions she seems to be having some higher preshot numbers in the mid-100s, I'd like them to be lower 100s.
     

Share This Page