Here is your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...7-100-pmps-141-do-i-feed.289965/#post-3178895
Please start linking your previous days post to your new post each day in case members need to go back to read something, so they won't have to go searching for it
As you were told in yesterday's post you did
Stick with the 0.25 unit dose. When following SLGS, you stay with a dose for 7 days, unless another reduction is earned by going under 90. Which he hasn't yet.
Mike I know you have very bad back problems but is there any way you can at least get one more test in after Dude's PMPS number
He could be dropping lower at night and you will miss it, especially if he drops under 90
With SLGS after one week you should actually do a 12 hour curve
Hold the dose for at least a week:
- Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
- Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
- @jmichaelp