05/15 - Freckles/Judy AMPS 149

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Freckles, May 15, 2020.

  1. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    last post

    Saw a little bit of yellow last night after my BCS yesterday morning, but she's back in blue now with the reduced dose.

    Go Freckles!:cool:

    @Wendy&Neko do you think I did the right thing by giving a BCS yesterday morning after such an early low number the night before?
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Did you feel you needed to drain the depot? After a while, I got a feel for what I needed to do. The only time I BCs’ed was for numbers below 30 and SRT was kicking in. :eek: Neko was pretty good about bouncing afterwards. :rolleyes: Sometimes cats will go low earlier than usual, if they want a reduction. There isn’t really a one size fits all answer here. How tired you were also plays into the equation.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Freckles. I hope you get a blue/green surf today.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    You called it right on Wednesday, good catch!! You "know thy cat"!! :joyful: Congrats on the reducie!!
     
  5. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  6. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Ha! I got lucky... just when you think you got it figured out, they play the 'I'm a cat' card!:cat:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Not bad for bcs.
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.

Share This Page