05/17-Dolly-AMPS 137 -75@2 -83@3.5 -105@+6 -133@8.5 -PMPS 111 -90@2 -79@3.125 -72@4

@tiffmaxee
Hi Elise, do you have any thoughts on Dolly’s numbers and whether she needs an increase? Nothing has changed except the Cosequin injections. She’s eating well, same old congestion. She was just at the vet. Wobbling around vets and whether I should take her back to the cats only vet she has been going to for 8 years. Waiting until I am a little bit stronger and can carry her carrier without hurting myself. I made the change only because I could go in with her at the new vet. Suzanne mentioned to me that she didn’t think fasting was applicable to non-newbies:rolleyes: I just read through the TR protocol for the 100th time and I still can’t figure out where Dolly is or any mention of fasting two hours prior to PS. Her numbers are not great and they have gone up but does that warrant an increase? She just had a 133@+8.5. This makes me very nervous. Maybe the insulin is bad or she got a fur shot her last 3 or 4 injections ;) Please help :nailbiting: Sorry sent it twice, deleted 1st one.
 
Once you know how your cat reacts you don’t need to pull the food two hours before amps. If it’s super low in the morning you can always stall to see if it comes up but only if I would say 50’s. I do think that you have room to increase.
 
Once you know how your cat reacts you don’t need to pull the food two hours before amps. If it’s super low in the morning you can always stall to see if it comes up but only if I would say 50’s. I do think that you have room to increase.
I think if Dolly ate PS she would have a lower number AMPS. It’s that +2 that worries me. It’s also my perspective of what I am seeing. Steep drops and then big increases. IDK. Should I raise her to 1.5? I think I will let her eat before her PMPS tonight then give her either a fat 1.25 or 1.5?She is so hungry at that time.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top