? 05/30 magellan amps 293 +5,250 pmps 245 +2, 195 +4,279

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julia Rae, May 31, 2021.

  1. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    On one front good news finally had my sleep study last night, which is why Magellan did not get a shot. But now that I am back at home I am wondering how much I should increase his insulin???? Last time I had really good numbers the dose was .25. Is that too much?? I know .50 is.. so any ideas would be welcome.
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How much is "some"? :)
    You could try 0.25U and see how it goes. Do you use callipers? The markings on syringes are so off that it would make a big difference in small doses like 0.25U.
     
    Julia Rae likes this.
  3. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    No I do not have calipers and I have no clue on how to use if I did. Some is basically .01.
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Julia Rae likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad you got your sleep study done. I hope it gives you some answers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  6. Julia Rae

    Julia Rae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Yes..I tend to flip numbers and most of the time I catch it.. either before I post or just after and edit it..
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page