06/02 JELLY BELLY +11 180 PMPS 180 PLEASE advise +2 61.5 HELP

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by RochellenJelly, Jun 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    When did he last eat? Was it over 2 hours ago?
     
  2. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    yes 5 am and i tested just now 8 am and 148
     
  3. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    If you can stay with him today, I think you would be ok to shoot.

    But you should be aware that the depot of the higher dose (slow release portion of last nights shot) might still affect the early part of this cycle.

    So if you shoot, you may need to stay on top of things till at least +6 (but maybe longer)

    Have you got enough supplies? and can monitor? If your answer is yes.

    then go ahead and shoot,

    0.5u though.
     
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice cycle last night! And nice start today after those greens. If you can monitor today and have plenty of supplies, I would shoot the reduced dose of .50
     
  5. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    I cant check all day we have a wedding to go to and I cant do sugars every + 1 if i shoot not i can monitor till plus off and on but would need to use autofeeder
     
  6. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    We're relieved to see you posting, Rochelle. His dose needs to go down to 0.5 u this morning. I see that Gill has already given you good advice. When you have a moment could you please update your SS with last night's numbers? They're needed for future reference.
     
  7. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    how long would this be for? all day again and every few hours testing?
     
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    When are you going to the wedding?
     
  9. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    i cant update the ones that are there are it i had one more 5.6 and passsed out autefeeder was set and at 8 am hes only 8.2 still.... so shoot .5 and monitor how long?
     
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That's a really tough question.
    At least until 2pm.

    But if he gets really serious it could be longer.
     
  11. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    2 pm my time
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    You can always carb him up if he is dropping lower than you are comfortable with when you need to leave. We call it aborting the cycle.
     
    RochellenJelly and Kris & Teasel like this.
  13. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Don't worry about the SS for now. That 5.6 was a good number even if it was from carbs. Obviously he made it to morning in one piece so water under the bridge. I like the AMPS today. His numbers are really very good. Give that 0.5 u dose and test at +2. Post here with the result. I have to leave in an hour so I won't be able to help.
     
  14. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes, this is always an "escape hatch" you can use if you can't be around and you think he might go too low. Best used only when absolutely necessary. :)
     
    RochellenJelly likes this.
  15. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    ugh ..... i hate this and insulin and poking his ears so much ok
    did that just now .5 and I will update +2
     
    Kris & Teasel and Gill & George like this.
  16. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    By then you should have a good idea where the cycle is going.

    If he were to be dropping , then you can as Bobbie says, abort the cycle with a good meal of HC and leave more food out for him (Is he ok with the auto feeder)

    If he's looking flattish then we can keep him flat with food in his feeeder (if he will use it) we would perhaps err on the side of caution as you cant be there after +6)

    One other question,/
    When do you get back from the wedding? are you going to be able to shoot on time tonight?
     
  17. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    We have just given .5 and I will update +2 and plan on feeding his curve and checking as long as I can until I go
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  18. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    OK will wait and see you for that +2 (10am your time)
     
    RochellenJelly likes this.
  19. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    My sister will be here tonight with Jelly she's done his sugars and his insulin before and I will leave instructions he will be in great hands I can try and get her on here too so she has life lines
     
  20. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Reassurance for you: it won't always be this hectic. There's pressure on you to learn his patterns because you'll be back at school on Monday. Over time, you'll build up a good SS history to use as reference and you'll learn what to expect. It WILL get easier. :)
     
  21. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Excellent!
     
  22. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    We will be ok I will monitor today and update as often as I can and I know data is important to make sure treat him properly
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  23. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That's a good plan.

    I would have her post the pmps so we can give some guidance.
     
    RochellenJelly likes this.
  24. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    I will show where and how to today's and see you all +2
     
    Kris & Teasel and Gill & George like this.
  25. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    I know we just need to collect enough data to make dosing and feeding accurate and proper to his needs I appreciate you watching out for us and being here so many times and for the schedules they save my life and keep me organized and learning to the best of my ability
     
  26. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Jelly Belly is doing so well. There is a good chance he could make it to remission status.
    I know that will help motivate you when all this feels so overwhelming.
    Go Jelly Belly!
     
    Kris & Teasel and RochellenJelly like this.
  27. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    R-

    If you can list his tests....what + time and BG from last night and this morning, I'll update the SS.
     
    Gill & George and RochellenJelly like this.
  28. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    I am having issues with sprees sheet I did add and it's not updating last night 11:45 4.6 then a 3.3 (20 minutes later) gave gravy and temptation waited 30 mins he was 5.6 @1:45 and then I fell asleep this am Amps was 8.2@8 am + 2 11.8
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  29. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    there's a new post for today, Marje.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  30. RochellenJelly

    RochellenJelly Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    ok this is very helpful and i need to re read it a few times but i am starting to understand its just with the low numbers starting at like 147 pre shot is what hes been doing lately and i get unsure

    Today I tried to update spreed sheet think I broke it again. It's not auto updating the miners to us mols. He was very stubborn with my sister last night so He had no test or insulin. He hasn't been that with me ever but he was mean to her and wouldn't let her near him. Today he is fine with me but was only 8.2 or 147 and I thought about it and heres what I thought I should do ...

    1 AMPS is 147 fed and shot .5 unit DONE
    2. test at +2 +3 and feed curve as he is lower
    3. test at +5 make sure hes staying lower but not to low and then monitor based on that
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2017
  31. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
  32. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    oops..... looks like you doubted yourself..... but that's okay.
    It's easier to feel more confident if someone had answered right away.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page