06/04 Tabby AMPS 202, +2 268, +5 250; PMPS 284, +3.5 335

Sorry for delay have you tested again? When you stall, test after 20 mins. We want to see if she's dropping, flat, or rising
 
Sorry for delay have you tested again? When you stall, test after 20 mins. We want to see if she's dropping, flat, or rising

just tested and it's 202, so i'm feeding her now and going for the shot. Am I correct to give her back 1 unit?
 
just tested and it's 202, so i'm feeding her now and going for the shot. Am I correct to give her back 1 unit?
Yep! As long as flat or rising you can shoot.

*Caveat would be if you think she went below your reduction point (50) you'd consider a reduction, but she did not.

I'll try to remember to peek in tomorrow morning, it's pretty likely.yoi can lower your "stall don't feed ask for help" number
 
Yep! As long as flat or rising you can shoot.

*Caveat would be if you think she went below your reduction point (50) you'd consider a reduction, but she did not.

I'll try to remember to peek in tomorrow morning, it's pretty likely.yoi can lower your "stall don't feed ask for help" number

Ok, got it. Thanks for replying!

May I know what will be my next "stall don't feed ask for help" number?

Also another question, how am I supposed to update the SS with the stall BG number? Should I change the AMPS to 202 instead of 194?
 
Ok, got it. Thanks for replying!

May I know what will be my next "stall don't feed ask for help" number?

Also another question, how am I supposed to update the SS with the stall BG number? Should I change the AMPS to 202 instead of 194?
I will know better in the morning, have to see how tonight goes first ;) but we usually lower it around 25 points at a time - so it's likely your new number will be 175 unless she surprises me tonight

The preshot is always the number where you decided to shoot or not shoot. Some people choose to put both in the PS column "194@+12, 202@+12.5", but some people choose to put the first test in the previous cycle's +11 column. So the PM+11 would be "194@+12" and the AMPS would be "202"
 
I agree. Shoot. I would have said you didn’t even need to stall had I been online.
Change the amps to 202. With meter variance they are the same though. Meter variance is 20%. Sometimes when you stall the bg will go down so if around 200 which 194 is I would just shoot. I think you can safely shoot if 175 at preshot.
 
May I know what will be my next "stall don't feed ask for help" number?
With TR, you can shoot any number over 50 without stalling, provided you can monitor. However, that comes with time and experience with handling lower numbers. For new members, we ask them to stall below 150 and post here for help.

Also another question, how am I supposed to update the SS with the stall BG number? Should I change the AMPS to 202 instead of 194?
Btw, 194 and 202 were flat with meter variance. How long after the 194 was the 202? An hour?
 
The preshot is always the number where you decided to shoot or not shoot. Some people choose to put both in the PS column "194@+12, 202@+12.5", but some people choose to put the first test in the previous cycle's +11 column. So the PM+11 would be "194@+12" and the AMPS would be "202"
Ok, have updated the SS accordingly!

I think you can safely shoot if 175 at preshot.
Ok, at least with a number I don't panic if I don't get a reply in time! haha.

Btw, 194 and 202 were flat with meter variance. How long after the 194 was the 202? An hour?
Only about 30mins.

Yay, I hope I will gain more experience soon which means more blue and green! Thanks all!!! :kiss:
 
Yes you can definitely shoot 175, I'd even say you can shoot 150 as long as she's flat or rising like Bhooma said
 
Back
Top