06/13 Butters AMPS 72/+3 70/+8 79/PMPS 79

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Butters & Lyla, Jun 13, 2021.

1. Butters & Lyla

Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

Last Post

Today is day three of Butters's seven-day course of antibiotic ear drops. I cleaned a bunch of gunky stuff out of her ears this morning, and she is still getting zyrtec. In spite of this, she is still constantly scratching at her ears, neck, mouth and face. The ear scratching and head shaking has been going on for months, when I think back to it.

From what I gathered, the vet seems to think there could be an underlying allergy problem. He wants to do a consult with a boarded nutritionist and figure out a food trial for her. I haven't had enough time with him to ask him more about the allergies that he suspects and why this and not skin testing. I'm still learning. I want him to focus his efforts on getting her in for the echo and dental first, so don't want to push too hard on other things.

All that aside, she is splitting her time today between hanging out by the open window and snuggling on my lap, so I think life can't be all that terrible. I'm struggling to test her BG because she is hating having her ears touched, and I think the ear solution is making it hard to get a blood drop even though I cleaned off the outside of her ears after. But it looks like in spite of all that is going on, we are 13 cycles of all green numbers:confused:. I had previously been getting all kinds of blue numbers and I can't figure out what changed to keep her <100. I feed her at the same times every day. Most of the greens in the past 13 cycles have been >80, though.

Surf safely, kitties.:cat:

Mel and Cargo and thebigfuzz like this.
  2. Pamela & Amethyst

Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

Healing hugs and prayers:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

3. Diane Tyler's Mom

Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member