06/14 Mouse PMPS 360, +2 288

Sorry about that... I think when I added the +5.5 I didn't get the curser set in the right spot and it moved the 9 to the end of the 5.5 BG. I was wondering how that 9 got there... :facepalm::p
Hopefully I'll be able to update Mouse's spreadsheet soon... It's doing that thing again where it'll only let me view it and not enter anything...
 
Last edited:
A curve isn’t required given the amount of tests that you are consistently getting. Hold the dose for now, you are getting nadirs under 150.
Ok good .. tomorrow is my wife's birthday so I should be able to take her fishing as long as Mouse's numbers look ok before we leave.

Am I testing too much?
 
Ok good .. tomorrow is my wife's birthday so I should be able to take her fishing as long as Mouse's numbers look ok before we leave.

Am I testing too much?
Oh, very nice! Enjoy, and happy birthday wishes to your wife, I hope it’s a lovely fishing trip for you both!

Often times it’s a struggle to see what the cat is doing on a dose since there isn’t enough testing. You are doing a fabulous job :). There are perhaps some cycles where it seems Mouse has just stayed flat or is rising, which often means you can take a pokie break, but given that you are just one week in with Lantus, those extra tests give you great info to be able to get a feel for how the insulin is working and give you a sense of:
  • Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
  • Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
  • Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
All data is good data especially when trying to get a sense of onsets, nadirs and duration.
 
Back
Top