AbbottTheCat
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-amps-373-4-328-pmps-184.265031/#post-2967858
@Bandit's Mom
Hey there!, well it's officially Sunday here so getting back with you as planned!
FYI- I take pictures of every syringe dose with a magnifier app and so I went back and looked at yesterday's AMPS shot and it was definitely a 1u shot, I had it on the ss as a .75* but remember in our last convo I said it was closer to a 1u. I have updated the ss to read 1u.
So I gave him 1u at AMPS today and so back to previous dose before token dose.
His AMPS was a bounce to the reds like you predicted and that cycle looked very similar to yesterdays AM cycle before we got into the blues.
Tonight's drop is a bit more severe than last night:
PMPS 383 +2@255 +4@170
I don't think he's on course to break his record of 90 but will continue testing
I have been giving 1 tsp LC after testing. +5 is coming up in 25 min.
Thoughts? Maybe up dose to 1.25 tomorrow depending on AMPS?
Anything I can do tonight to break this AMPS bounce cycle?
+5 154, fed 1 tsp LC
@Bandit's Mom
Hey there!, well it's officially Sunday here so getting back with you as planned!
FYI- I take pictures of every syringe dose with a magnifier app and so I went back and looked at yesterday's AMPS shot and it was definitely a 1u shot, I had it on the ss as a .75* but remember in our last convo I said it was closer to a 1u. I have updated the ss to read 1u.
So I gave him 1u at AMPS today and so back to previous dose before token dose.
His AMPS was a bounce to the reds like you predicted and that cycle looked very similar to yesterdays AM cycle before we got into the blues.
Tonight's drop is a bit more severe than last night:
PMPS 383 +2@255 +4@170
I don't think he's on course to break his record of 90 but will continue testing
I have been giving 1 tsp LC after testing. +5 is coming up in 25 min.
Thoughts? Maybe up dose to 1.25 tomorrow depending on AMPS?
Anything I can do tonight to break this AMPS bounce cycle?
+5 154, fed 1 tsp LC
Last edited:
Nadir is a little difficult to pin point in unregulated cats because they tend to be pretty bouncy. Numbers can bob up and down in bounce cycles and nadirs can be later in bounce clearing cycles. When you get a "typical" or "normal" cycle is when it's easy to tell what a cat's usual onset and nadir are. 
and you feel like the first day all over again. Onset and nadir move around but that's all part of the dance. Keep asking questions and posting. Someone will always answer you
. Sometimes we mambo sometimes we cha Cha and sometimes we waltz. Only kitty knows the next song. Our job is to have on our dancing shoes on lol. Ok enough metaphors.