06/25-Dolly-AMPS 181 -147@2 -75@4 -PMPS 127 -104@2.5 -116@4

Morning Adrienne, I hope Dolly is eating good this morning and she sides down safely. I hope this sweet girl isn't in pain. ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Diane. I don't know if the high numbers are from not eating during the night, she won't eat from an auto-feeder, I have one. I put out food every night at her last test and pull it around 2 or 3 am (it gets yucky) insulin is at 7am and she is so hungry. I don't know if it's from pain or I just don't know. I don't want to increase if I don't have to, I think her last 2 increases were not well thought out. Thanks for always sending your sweet messages. Hope you and Ashley have a good day. Hope Tyler gives kisses :kiss::kiss: and snuggles. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Helloo Dolly, and Adrienne! I empathize with not knowing what to do with higher numbers, especially if there are so many other things going on like there are with Dolly and Ruby. It sends me on an emotional rollercoaster. It's so much easier offering advice to others when it's not your own cat!
 
Helloo Dolly, and Adrienne! I empathize with not knowing what to do with higher numbers, especially if there are so many other things going on like there are with Dolly and Ruby. It sends me on an emotional rollercoaster. It's so much easier offering advice to others when it's not your own cat!
Thanks Katherine. I am struggling with what to do, where to go next. Dolly’s X-rays just showed a little arthritis. The vet gave me the number of an animal specialty hospital. Dolly’s problem could be neurological. There are some things I will not do, any kind of brain or orthopedic surgery that has extreme, painful, recovery, I hope you know what I mean, I don’t think Dolly would survive. I think it’s possibly neurological. I will probably take her for an evaluation. The Buprenex I was giving Dolly I got from the emergency vet when they thought she had pancreatitis. It’s weird, I never went back there but they gave me 3 refills. That’s done. The vet that did her X-rays gave her Bupe but it’s different. It’s compounded and has to be refrigerated and I don’t like how she is on this, much different reaction. Knocks her out, the other one didn’t, just made her comfortable and a little loopy. I’m scared for her. Prayers and big hugs that Ruby-doo has a good day. You too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks Katherine. I am struggling with what to do, where to go next. Dolly’s X-rays just showed a little arthritis. The vet gave me the number of an animal specialty hospital. Dolly’s problem could be neurological. There are some things I will not do, any kind of brain or orthopedic surgery that has extreme, painful, recovery, I hope you know what I mean, I don’t think Dolly would survive. I think it’s possibly neurological. I will probably take her for an evaluation. The Buprenex I was giving Dolly I got from the emergency vet when they thought she had pancreatitis. It’s weird, I never went back there but they gave me 3 refills. That’s done. The vet that did her X-rays gave her Bupe but it’s different. It’s compounded and has to be refrigerated and I don’t like how she is on this, much different reaction. Knocks her out, the other one didn’t, just made her comfortable and a little loopy. I’m scared for her. Prayers and big hugs that Ruby-doo has a good day. You too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Big hugs to you, cat mama. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I gave Dolly pain meds @2.25 and she finally dropped to a normal Dolly number. Is this all about pain? I guess I will see how the rest of the day goes.
 
Prayers for your girl. The 75 was a good number so you might be right. It might be pain but I hope she is not in any. I wish I could offer you something more. Just know that she, and you, are in my prayers.
 
Prayers for your girl. The 75 was a good number so you might be right. It might be pain but I hope she is not in any. I wish I could offer you something more. Just know that she, and you, are in my prayers.
Summer, you and Susie as well. Dolly just made on of those out of nowhere leaps, so good to see the pain meds are really working. She hardly jumps anymore, we have stairs for her everywhere. But right now she is playing and leaping and this is one very happy Dolly mom. It’s such a joy for us. Have a great day Summer and thank you for your caring messages. :bighug::bighug:
 
Summer, you and Susie as well. Dolly just made on of those out of nowhere leaps, so good to see the pain meds are really working. She hardly jumps anymore, we have stairs for her everywhere. But right now she is playing and leaping and this is one very happy Dolly mom. It’s such a joy for us. Have a great day Summer and thank you for your caring messages. :bighug::bighug:
Maybe prayers really do work, Adrienne. So happy to hear that Dolly is feeling better! Have a wonderful Friday evening.
 
Maybe prayers really do work, Adrienne. So happy to hear that Dolly is feeling better! Have a wonderful Friday evening.
You as well Summer. Dolly does not want any more pokes today. Just got home from PT and she was still under the dinning room table. I grabbed her and got my second and third hiss of 8 years. :mad: No poke. Wait till shot time. :rolleyes:
 
Pain can definitely increase numbers. You also want to stay ahead of it, so keep giving the pain meds. Glad she's dropped to Dolly normal now.
Thanks Wendy. I didn’t give her any yesterday when I should have. Running low. I put in for a refill, just hope it’s approved. Often she twists her head just as I am giving her the meds and half of it ends up on my hand. She is so strong, I am not. I think she’s over all the pokes and meds. Day 3 of hiding under the table. She did do a big jump into the air, crazy cat moment, and also played a little with her foil toys. That makes my heart warm and puts a big smile on my face. Her walking is so painful to watch.
 
You as well Summer. Dolly does not want any more pokes today. Just got home from PT and she was still under the dinning room table. I grabbed her and got my second and third hiss of 8 years. :mad: No poke. Wait till shot time. :rolleyes:
Maybe prayers really do work, Adrienne. So happy to hear that Dolly is feeling better! Have a wonderful Friday evening.
Hi Summer, Susie’s numbers look great today. Just saw her spreadsheet. Sleep well.
 
Dolly has been very stressed about testing. I’m not sure whether to increase her to 1.75 tomorrow. She’s also been in a lot of pain but I’m treating the pain. 0.0 Ketones. Eating very well. Pooping normal. We have been through this reluctance to get tested before. It usually lasts a few days and is a nightmare for me when I have concerns about her dropping. I’m going to bed before I fall over. Please let me know if you think I should increase her tomorrow am. Thank you.
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
 
If you think testing her will be a challenge, hold the dose. Since you will be treating her pain, hopefully her numbers will come down?
Let's take a call after a few days - once her reluctance to be tested passes.
 
Back
Top