? 07/10 ramone pmps 95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerica&ramone, Jul 10, 2020.

  1. Jerica&ramone

    Jerica&ramone Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    so ramone i have no idea what is going on, he's everywhere this week.

    he's finally now just eating he wasn't before.

    i think its OK to give full dose, i'll check his +1 +2 and +3

    but why is there so much inconsistency? is this just the IAA & tumor ?
     
  2. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    I think just like regular diabetic kitties there are a multitude of things that can effect BG numbers and then with us, throw in the IAA and Acro and there's a real smorgasbord! Thankfully, Freckles has been a very 'flat' cat throughout this whole journey - very little bouncing and few lime numbers (I don't want to jinx things). Freckles day is very structured regarding eating/snack times so that likely helps (we use a timed feeder).
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Do you have an idea why Ramone wasn't eating? If he's feeling unwell, that can impact the BG nunbers. You also had a couple of times where there were reduced doses, which can deplete the depot and give you wonky numbers until the depot stabilizes again. And I suspect he needs an increase too.
     

Share This Page