07-12 MONEY❤️ Amps/313 +5/343 +6/183 +9/273 pmps/226

Hey @Bandit's Mom !!!
I was reading all the sticky’s last night trying to remember everything and I was hoping u could tell me what the difference between the slgs and tr treatment . Last year I did the slgs method . If I understand TR is more aggressive treatment but requires more testing .. is that it ? Just wanna make sure I’m prepared for this the best I can be !!
 
I think you did TR the last time as well?

SLGS: You hold a dose for 7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below 90 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the 90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.

TR is a more aggressive protocol with increases as often as every 3-5 days. Reductions are earned when the BG falls below 50 mg/dl (on a human meter). The aim is to keep the cat in the range of 50-100 (which is the normal BG range for cats). To follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.

i would strongly recommend that you follow TR - especially since you have the Libre and are feeding LC wet food. A little aggressive dosing helps with cats who have fallen out of remission.
 
Ok I feel better now that you said that !!! I know my ss said TR but I wasn’t sure .. i will do everything to get her well again ❤️ Hoping for sum good numbers today ;):cool::cat:
 
Back
Top