08/06/2023 Thor amps 286, +3 103, +4 129, pmps 172

Sorry you didn't get an answer sooner but this board can move very quickly and sometimes a thread drops so fast that it gets missed. If you've posted and haven't heard anything in 30-45 minutes or so, make a comment on your post. That brings your post back to the top of the page so it gets seen more.

You can drop from .25 to .1
upload_2023-6-9_0-43-25.jpeg


I seriously think you should consider going to Tight Regulation. You're testing more than enough to do TR and it would give a better chance of a strong remission. You might want to read the information about the TR protocol and consider it.

If this were my cat, I'd switch to TR.

Also, just some housekeeping....if your thread contains a question, add the ? prefix to your Subject line. People who help out here scan the board for 911's first, then any thread with a ? and then work on other posts (unless they see something in the subject line that they think needs to be addressed) Once you get your question answered, you can go back and "edit" your subject line and remove the ? by choosing "no prefix". Then if later on you have another question, people won't thing it's the same question.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-6-9_0-43-25.jpeg
    upload_2023-6-9_0-43-25.jpeg
    95.2 KB · Views: 157
Last edited:
Sorry you didn't get an answer sooner but this board can move very quickly and sometimes a thread drops so fast that it gets missed. If you've posted and haven't heard anything in 30-45 minutes or so, make a comment on your post. That brings your post back to the top of the page so it gets seen more.

You can drop from .25 to .1
View attachment 66988

I seriously think you should consider going to Tight Regulation. You're testing more than enough to do TR and it would give a better chance of a strong remission. You might want to read the information about the TR protocol and consider it.

If this were my cat, I'd switch to TR.

Also, just some housekeeping....if your thread contains a question, add the ? prefix to your Subject line. People who help out here scan the board for 911's first, then any thread with a ? and then work on other posts (unless they see something in the subject line that they think needs to be addressed) Once you get your question answered, you can go back and "edit" your subject line and remove the ? by choosing "no prefix". Then if later on you have another question, people won't thing it's the same question.
Thank you so much! I didn’t add the ? prefix last night because I didn’t want to seem pushy :joyful: as is wasn’t urgent, thanks for the pointers I will do as you said next time!
I linked my last thread above because there I was advised to switch from TR to SLGS. I have until now been TR though quite honestly I lost track a little bit, but I could continue, we seem to be on the right road.
Do you suggest I reduce the dose to that drop below 0.25 from now on? This morning amps was 286 but only because I saw him sneak food one hour before. I gave 0.25 and will test throughout the morning. And I’ll study the TR sticky again!
Thank you greatly, much appreciated :cat:
 
I didn’t add the ? prefix last night because I didn’t want to seem pushy :joyful: as is wasn’t urgent, thanks for the pointers I will do as you said next time!

That's what the ? is for! The 911 is for emergencies (like a hypo) but the question mark just lets people know there's a question in your thread. You're in no way "being pushy"!

As long as you're feeding only low carb canned or raw, there's no reason you couldn't do TR. If you give it a try and it's just not for you, you can always switch back,

As long as you're doing SLGS, yes, he's earned the reduction down to .1.....if he ends up needing to go back up, then he'll go back up to .5
 
Back
Top