08/06 Cooper AMPS 481 +3 266 +4 262 +8.25 230 PMPS 261

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Hello!

It's one step forward and 5 jumps back with this guy, I swear! :banghead:

Not sure what happened that brought us back to not only pink, but red again. *sigh* Maybe it was that fur shot, so I only have myself to blame lol. Anyway, I am frustrated, but still hopeful we can get back on track!

I was a little over an hour late this morning on account of turning off my alarm in my sleep (ugh!), but I gave the shot anyway and will walk back the time in increments.


Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...8-9-5-253-pmps-425-1-389.280205/#post-3092984
 
Oh dear! Cooper what are you doing to your Mama.?
I would not worry about it too much. The BG can bounce about.
A couple of possibilities are… he might have dropped lower between +4 and +9 yesterday am cycle, or his body is reacting to the run of am yellow preshots or it could be new dose wonkiness or he might just be being a cat with diabetes and we all know they like to keep us guessing and not getting too relaxed!
Just keep on following the dosing method.:)
 
Oh dear! Cooper what are you doing to your Mama.?
I would not worry about it too much. The BG can bounce about.
A couple of possibilities are… he might have dropped lower between +4 and +9 yesterday am cycle, or his body is reacting to the run of am yellow preshots or it could be new dose wonkiness or he might just be being a cat with diabetes and we all know they like to keep us guessing and not getting too relaxed!
Just keep on following the dosing method.:)

Haha yes, you're right. I gotta roll with the punches with this disease for sure. One day he'll be regulated and I'll look back on days like this with a laugh.

Thanks for always being here to keep me positive LOL. I am constantly needing it. But also I think I was a tad over-tired this morning, which makes all things doom and gloom for me. :p
 
Back
Top