Your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-8-mickey-6-391.266891/
You don’t have any night tests which makes to hard for any members to give advice.
If you can’t get the required tests in for TR then you should follow SLGS and reduce if a bg is under 90.
SLGS: You hold a dose for
7 days (unless a reduction is earned). You decrease the dose when the BG falls below
90. The aim of this protocol is to keep the cat in the
90-150 range. This is more suited for caregivers who can't test as much as TR requires. You do a weekly curve with SLGS.
TR is a more aggressive protocol with increases as often as every 3-5 days. Reductions are earned when the BG falls below
50. The aim is to keep the cat in the range of
50-100 (which is the normal BG range for cats). To follow TR, you would need to get at least one more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot one i.e. 2 tests per cycle or 4 tests per day. You would also need to be feeding only LC canned food and no dry food.
If I were you for the PM cycle I would be testing @+3, @+6, and @+9
Next night @+4 @+7
Mix them up like filling in the pieces of a puzzle
We have no idea what's going on during the PM cycle